Glossybox January 2013 Review

Jan 2013 Glossybox

Jan 2013 Glossybox

little card inside the box.

little card inside the box.

wrapped up so pretty & nice.

wrapped up so pretty & nice.

Alright so there is my first Glossybox of the year and oh my gosh did I LOVE it! They usually send around 5 travel sized beauty products a month. The monthly subscription runs for $21/month. Usually you get your money’s worth with the high values of products included in the super fun boxes!

So what’s inside this month’s box???

goodies inside

goodies inside

list of items included.

list of items included.

Item #1: Estée Lauder: Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara (0.1 oz)

(Full size $25.00/ 0.27 oz)

Mascara

Mascara

This came in the color “01 Extreme Black”. It has a very nice brush & works great on my lashes. I always think tiny samples somehow magically work better for me than normal large sizes…. hmmmm….

Item #2: fresh. : Umbrian Clay Mattifying Serum (0.17 oz)

(full size: $35/ 1 oz.)

Serum

Serum

It doesn’t have much of a smell, which is a great plus. Haven’t tried to really use it yet, will see how it goes…

Item #3: Le Métier De Beauté: Replenishing Daily Solution (0.10 oz)

(full size: $225.00/ 1.17 oz)

Solution

Solution

Seems super fancy, will definitely try this out soon. 

Item #4: Narciso Rodriguez: for her Eau de Toilette Spray (0.02 fl. oz)

(Full size: $77-104 / 1.6 oz.-3.3 oz)

Perfume

Perfume

My spritzer part was kind of messed up on mine so it kind of sprayed strange, but all in all I think it’s a pretty good smell. I would definitely wear this perfume before a fun night out!

Item #5: OPI: “Can’t Let Go” Liquid Sand Nail Laquer (full size)

(Full size: $9.00)

Nail Polish

Nail Polish

This was my first Liquid Sand polish from their collection and I absolutely love it!!! It looks great on your nails and has just the right amount of sparkle! (I would have added a picture but my nails are just NOT in the best shape right meow)

Item #6: Sebastian Professional: Potion 9 (1.7 fl oz)

(Full size: $19.00/ 5.1 oz)

styling treatment

styling treatment

I’ve used some of their products in the past and have always loved them, making my hair feel and look great. This in particular is a wearable-styling treatment. I can’t wait to try it out.

Item #7: tarte : glamazon pure performance 12-hour lipstick (full size)

(Full size: $26.00)

outside

outside

i loved the casing!

i loved the casing!

This came in color “Fierce” , and is a very bright reddish color. One day when I’m feeling bold I’ll be giving it a try :]

I honestly think that Glossybox is such a fun and rewarding box of goodies to get every month in the mail. Sometimes they just feel like surprise goodie bags and you never know which item will be even better than the next one! This just keeps my blood pumping it’s so much of a great fun surprise, will all products that you know you’d at LEAST want to TRY.

Let’s take this box for example of how much we got for our money:

  • Full size OPI nail polish: $9
  • Full size tarte lipstick: $26

WE JUST MADE THE MONEY BACK FROM OUR BOX COMPLETELY & GAINED $14 WORTH IN PRODUCTS… and those are just TWO of the items from the full box!

All love & smiles :]

Mary Elyse

2 thoughts on “Glossybox January 2013 Review

    • Ohhhh yes I love it way more than Birchbox, especially for the quality of the items and the packaging. I have never been let down by them or thought, hmmmm maybe I should cancel. Always been great 🙂 ps: love your blog!

Leave a Reply

