My Very First Post

DSCN0817Today is the first day I have wanted to start a blog. Since I am going through some big changes in my life, I feel like I need somewhere to start logging the important/fun/happy memories and parts of my life, so that I can look back and see what I great journey I have been going on through my life.

I am a 20something university graduate with a degree in Marketing and Management, and a minor in Pre-Law. I honestly have no idea what I really wanna do “when I grow up” and that’s one of the reasons I wanted to start this blog, to help me further take time and realize all the little things that I love in my life. I live in the fabulous city of Chicago with my amazing boyfriend who I have been infatuated with since the day I met him almost exactly 4 years ago. We have three amazing kittys, Simba, Charles, & the newest addition, our little kitten Aria. I am basically a crazy cat lady in training 😉

I chose this picture for my first post because I love everything about it: the beautiful, bright blue sky, the amazing ocean color, and just remembering how happy I was on that fantastic little trip me and the BF made to Cozumel last November.

I want to to use this blog to share and organize my thoughts about all the wonderful things that I love in life, from my vast array of favorite bands to my attempting to create goodies in the kitchen, all the way to reviewing my favorite products in the all the monthly subscription boxes that I have a crazy obsession over and showcasing cool things I “just neeeeed” to buy online. Hope you enjoy it as much as I know I will!!!

All love and smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

