Birchbox February 2013 Review

February 2013 Birchbox

I have been subscribed to Birchbox the longest of any of my boxes. I read great  things about the boxes, got on the waiting list, and then eventually squealed with joy when I got the actual invite! The first time I got my box I was jumping up and down like a little girl…. yes, I was 21 years old, but sometimes we’re still allowed to act like a free-spirited child 😉 With Birchbox, you get 5-6 deluxe samples from some of the best brands around. The cost is $10/month, and I totally think that it’s worth it. They also let you know what the real price of the full size product is so you know exactly what you’re getting yourself into. 

Card in box.

Card in box.

So what is in this month’s “Red Carpet Ready” box???

IMG_0264

Item #1: Beauty Protector: Protect & Detangle 

(Full size: $21.95)

Detangler

Detangler

I CANNOT wait to use this, it says that it conditions and smooths out, and it’s a UV protector and so much more! I have a feeling I’m gonna fall in love with this product…. we’ll see…

Item #2: Color Club: Nail Polish in color “Mamba” (0.25 oz)

(full size: $8.00)

Nail Polish

Nail Polish

This is just your average perfect red, never runs out of style. I like this brand a lot :]

Item #3: Juicy Couture: Couture La La (tiny spray sample)

(full-size: $19-90)

Perfume

Perfume

This smells soooo yummy I love it I really do, would def contemplate buying this full size.

Item #4: WEI: Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask (0.3 oz)

(Full size: $42.00)

Mud Mask

Mud Mask

I really don’t like the packaging of this product off the bat, so that was a big turn off for me. This is also a product from the same brand as another one, thought that was a little odd too. I haven’t used this yet but read good things about it online so I’ll be giving it a try soon.

Item #5 “Beauty Extra”: WEI: Pomegranate Buffing Beads (2 packets)

(Full size: $20)

Facial Scrub

Facial Scrub

This is pretty cool & easy because you can just mix with water and then rub in your face for a few seconds and bam, you got all your dead skin cells off that face of yours! I like how they come in these individual packages, very easy to use.

Final Item “Treat”: Ghirardelli: Milk Chocolate with Caramel Square

Chocolate!

Chocolate!

It’s always so nice to get a fun, chocolately surprise in any box I get!!! Although I usually eat them right away, surprised this one lastest long enough for me to take a picture of it! ;]

All in all, I think this was a pretty good Birchbox for the month. I know for a fact I’ll be putting to use at least 4 of the items very soon, so I think I got my money’s worth. It’s always just so much fun opening these things!!! (and then organizing them into their various sample categories in my drawers…. but that’s another story/entry…)

All love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

