Inspiration from magazines.

Like I have already said before, I love reading and collecting magazines. I think the main reason I can never throw them away is because I’m afraid that I’ll remember something I read and want to be able to refer back to something. Now, I will start marking the little things that make me happy or pictures I want to remember, and start blogging with them here :]

Today’s inspiration comes from a couple magazines:

• Coastal Living • March 2013 • Volume 17, Issue 2 •

Mar '13

Mar ’13

lovely colors, this room screams my name!

lovely colors, this room screams my name!

i need to buy this pretty paint (isn't too $$$ either!!)

i need to buy this pretty paint (isn’t too $$$ either!!)

these glasses looked really cool :]

these glasses looked really cool :]

this room screams BEAUTY to me.

this room screams BEAUTY to me.

lovely little room i would have for guests.

lovely little room i would have for guests.

oh the blue!!!!!

oh the blue!!!!!

pictures of colors alone just make me smile. :]

pictures of colors alone just make me smile. :]

Shrimp-Pineapple Fried Rice recipe

Shrimp-Pineapple Fried Rice recipe

Coastal Living is one of my all-time favorite magazines. They are a breeze to read/look through, and the photos are always super gorgeous and perfect, making me jealous but also giving me ideas for my future coastal home I dream to have one day 🙂 I would recommend this magazine to anyone who loves the whole beach scene and things revolving around that sort of decor and meals… super great mag!

• Entertainment Weekly • February 22, 2013 • #1247 •

2/22/13 EW

2/22/13 EW

I absolutely LOVED the cover of this issue with Seth & his two characters Stewie & Ted. I was very excited when I saw this waiting for me in my mailbox… :]

LOVE him from New Girl

LOVE him from New Girl

Ron is one of the best characters on TV- ever.

Ron is one of the best characters on TV- ever.

NEED TO TRY THIS!!!! (since I love 3 cheese ziti)

NEED TO TRY THIS!!!! (since I love 3 cheese ziti)

• Rolling Stone • Issue 1177 • Feb 26, 2013 •

Feb 26 RS

Feb 26 RS

As usual, this Rolling Stone cover caught my attention right away, even though I don’t particularly like the show Girls. I did love the black and white and pink themed colors tho… I am obsessed with word art/ type font type stuff!

i wanna wear two pairs of Chucks like this. makes me smile & wanna do for christmas!

i wanna wear two pairs of Chucks like this. makes me smile & wanna do for christmas!

I was only 3... only know a couple of those songs.

I was only 3… only know a couple of those songs.

....now I can basically sing them all! Mumford should be a bit higher!

….now I can basically sing them all! Mumford should be a bit higher!

Self • March 2013 •

Self Mar 13

Self Mar 13

I don’t actually subscribe to this one, but I am thinking about it because it it’s so cheap….. damn I love magazines!!!!! Plus, I found SO MANY inspirational pictures, ideas, etc., in this issue I’m sure I would begin to love it more & more in further issues to come!

Usually I LOVE essie ads, but this one, ehhhh, idk, doesn't do it for me.

Usually I LOVE essie ads, but this one, ehhhh, idk, doesn’t do it for me.

awesome work out

awesome work out

here were some cute examples

here were some cute examples

this is a question i SOMETIMES feel like i could relate to...

this is a question i SOMETIMES feel like i could relate to…

these are hearts are all bronzer thingies... how awesome & cute!

these are hearts are all bronzer thingies… how awesome & cute!

this is actually a perfume. i love love love the packaging!

this is actually a perfume. i love love love the packaging!

super awesome bright yellow bike.

super awesome bright yellow bike.

want this phone case meow.

want this phone case meow.

cool treadmill warm up

cool treadmill warm up

and her hair too... :)

and her hair too… 🙂

want this girls hair. just love it so much!!!!

want this girls hair. just love it so much!!!!

love this photo shoot

love this photo shoot

positive picture & vibes, easy little warm ups

positive picture & vibes, easy little warm ups


and then finally, my last one of the day,

• Us Weekly • Issue 941 • Feb 25, 2013 •

US Weekly Feb 25

US Weekly Feb 25

I don’t subscribe to this one either, just sometimes on weekends when I feel like I really need to read some gossip, I buy these types of magazines, however after reading a couple of them I’m starting to miss them and I’m looking into getting a subscriptions. These ones are sooooo expensive though so I don’t know if I really would get it!

love this ad. makes me smile and wanna try that.

love this ad. makes me smile and wanna try that.

LOVE this lip balms so much.

LOVE this lip balms so much.

Lucy Hale is so frickin gorgeous!

Lucy Hale is so frickin gorgeous!

yayy they're suggesting everyone watch New Girl because it's such an awesome show; I know I will be!

yayy they’re suggesting everyone watch New Girl because it’s such an awesome show; I know I will be!

this ad makes me laugh, plus I can't wait to try these.

this ad makes me laugh, plus I can’t wait to try these.

So those were just some of my weird, random parts that I love from reading thru magazines over a nice, long weekend…… NOT looking forward to work tomorrow at ALL!! ohhhhhh well…….. should be over sooon……

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

