Lawrence’s Shrimp!

mmmmm today’s lunch was absolutely delicious.
we got Lawrence’s, which is an amazing shrimp/seafood place a couple short blocks away.
we got our usual pound of shrimp, hot sauce on the side, and I needed to also get some yummy ‘shrooms (the fried, normal kind of course!)

place has been around forever...

everything tasted great, it’s places like these that make me LOVE the fact I moved to an awesome place like Bridgeport. I am so close to all these super old food places with so much history and delicious food to back up their excellent reps. “THE BEST SHRIMP IN CHICAGO”… they may actually deserve that name :]

little old man character in the waiting area.

little old man character in the waiting area.

 

everything is painted all under-the-sea like... :)

everything is painted all under-the-sea like… 🙂

 

michael looking all bright on this beautiful day in Chicago!

michael looking all bright on this beautiful day in Chicago!

of course, everything tasted great & we split this excellent platter of shrimp & fries :]
nom nom nom….

Lawrence's Shrimp

Lawrence’s Shrimp

food is just not good enough for us though…. we are usually in need of plenty of extra sauce… and we’re not talking just some extra packets… we went for the entire bottle :]

pretty big packets

pretty big packets

 

nice big $3 bottle

nice big $3 bottle

Soooooo lunch is meow over but I have been busy reading away at the rest of my favorite magazines and then I can’t wait to post all my favorite parts… so long are all the times I forget about all the cool things I tried to remember in the tens of magazines I read weekly. Time to remember & actually make something of these articles/crafts/recipes/inspiration!

On a random side note, it’s me & michael’s anniversary today :]
he’s been my best friend for so long, i don’t know what i’d do without the guy.
he means the world to me & keeps me smiling every single day. love ya babes xoxo

February 2009

February 2009

November 2012 :]

November 2012 :]

 

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

 

 

Leave a Reply

