Fresh New Start

Alright, so here I sit, on a Tuesday afternoon, on my own macbook sitting on my couch.
Feels very strange to me, because I’m used to working all day… but that all changed this morning when I finally decided that I needed to leave my job. I don’t like to say the word “quit” so I keep referring to it as “leaving”. I had been thinking about it for a while, and the time has come to figure out what I REALLY want to do with my life. And at least now I know what I DON’T want in my next job, so that can narrow things down a bit. Anyway, it’s been a really crazy morning, along with the loss of a family member I loved dearly :/

I had to do something to take my mind off all the anxiousness I was feeling about everything this morning, so me & michael ran some errands & got some lunch. here are some pictures from the day that make me smile :]

aria & charles bein' adorable

aria & charles bein’ adorable

such a colorful aisle, made me smile :]

such a colorful aisle, made me smile :]

my new fav tortilla chips!!!!

my new fav tortilla chips!!!!

she really wants us to get that tree down..... oooops.

she really wants us to get that tree down….. oooops.

cutest little paw prints outside my porch

cutest little paw prints outside my porch

gettin Charles' hair all pretty

gettin Charles’ hair all pretty

awesome AMURICAN bookbag I saw at Target... too $$ tho

awesome AMURICAN bookbag I saw at Target… too $$ tho

first time here

first time here

it was soo yummy!!! nom nom nom

it was soo yummy!!! nom nom nom

all love & smiles,

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

