EW + a Little Shopping

Just a few quick tidbits from this week’s Entertainment Weekly, and then my fun new items I bought shopping this weekend. Haven’t really been shopping in a while, and I even stopped shopping online for almost a good 2 weeks. And for me, that’s crazy awesome because I usually purchase at least like, one Groupon a day and constantly checking out other sales and such online. Now that I had quit my job, however, things have changed & I’m trying to be more frugal (which really isn’t that hard for me because I already have so much, I don’t need anymore crap in our house!)………. but, there IS always room for more…. or so I tell myself :]

• Entertainment Weekly • March 1, 2013 • #1248

EW 3/1/2013

EW 3/1/2013

IMG_0542

this lil guy is sooo adorable, his video is amazing and inspirational!

this lil guy is sooo adorable, his video is amazing and inspirational!

obsessed. envy her beauty!!

obsessed. envy her beauty!!

can't wait to finally be able to see this!

can’t wait to finally be able to see this!

i am quite intrigued by this flavor of vodka. have to try it

i am quite intrigued by this flavor of vodka. have to try it

Aaaaaand now for the few things I got this weekend that make me smile :]

First, from Sephora:

4 piece flawless complexion set

4 piece flawless complexion set

comes with all this goodness!

comes with all this goodness!

retail: $30.00

retail: $30.00

LOVE benefit's packaging, always.

LOVE benefit’s packaging, always.

IMG_0555

the only black eyeliner i ever use. for years, this is what i have been wearing on my eyes.

the only black eyeliner i ever use. for years, this is what i have been wearing on my eyes.

retail: $19.00

retail: $19.00

gonna test these vs. brush for the new cover up set. retail $5.00

gonna test these vs. brush for the new cover up set. retail $5.00

Next, from Payless Shoes: I just had to get these for a couple reasons. A) I just threw away my shorter heeled, pointy toed black pair of shoes the other day with the intention of buying a new pair, B) not only were these on sale, but they were from Payless, so they were cheap and I thought I would be paying a lot more for a pair, C) everybody needs a favorite pair of black heels that can go with just about everything and now I found my favorite ones :]

retail: $32.99 / sale price: $24.99

retail: $32.99 / sale price: $24.99

was trying to snap a pic of the shoes but Aria would not leave it alone!

was trying to snap a pic of the shoes but Aria would not leave it alone!

shiny, black, semi-pointed, 3.75" heel

shiny, black, semi-pointed, 3.75″ heel

And finally, from Marshall’s: I needed new special color treated shampoo & conditioner, so these were perfect! Half price & I love the packaging! The brush was needed as well because I have been using the same brush that is in 2 pieces that I constantly have to glue back together…. for the past 4 years! The beautiful blue color of this new brush didn’t hurt either :]

retail: $16 / price: $7.99

retail: $16 / price: $7.99

it was only $5!!!

it was only $5!!!

All in all I got some awesome deals & can’t wait to start using the awesome Benefit makeup set :]
Shopping always makes me so happpppppyyyyyy!!

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

