Glossybox February 2013 Review

This month’s Glossybox was fantastic. As soon as I opened the box I was overwhelmed by the amazing aroma coming out of it. I soon found out it was because of the lovely smelling soap in there, but I will get to that soon! I am excited to use all 5 items :]

IMG_0817 They used pretty pink paper & ribbon to wrap this month’s box, which looked great! They have been changing up the colors lately, so maybe this will be a new monthly thing. Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription service that costs $21/month. You get 5 travel sized (and sometimes full sized) items a month, and they introduce you to awesome new brands and products. Completely worth the money!

In this month’s box, it was all about International Style…

IMG_0818

Item #1: Bvlgari
Eau Parfumée Au Thé Blanc soap, 1.76 oz
(Full size, $30.00/5.3 oz)

IMG_0819This soap smells soooooooo good. It reminds me of vacation for some reason (and even the BF agreed!) I don’t even want to use it because then it’s gonna be gone & I won’t be able to smell the awesome beachy vacation smell I somehow I get out of this soap. I personally would never pay $30 for regular soap, because let’s face it, I hate showering as it is, so soap doesn’t really excite me too much (plus, I use men’s body washes like Old Spice or Axe because I love those musky guy scents). All in all, I am very happy with this product and can’t wait to smell it all over me!!!! :]

Item #2: Da Vinci Cosmetics
Shimmer Powder, Full size, ($15.00/.06 oz)

IMG_0824

I received #04 “Dejavous”, it’s pinkish but so shimmery it’s light and silvery/white I guess. It got all over my hands before I even opened it, but I didn’t mind because I like sparkly things :] It seems like a perfect highlighter for eyes or cheeks, plus I like the mini lil packaging.

Item #3: Lisi
Sheer Sparkle Lip Gloss, Full size ($6.90/0.31 oz)

IMG_0820 IMG_0821 IMG_0822

I received #012 “Soho”, in the Sheer Sparkle gloss, and first off, I thought this smelled amazing too!!! It reminds me of one of my old favorite Lip Smacker vanilla frosting smells, brings me back & makes me smile :] It’s not sticky or creepy like some glosses, and it’s not too dark or sparkly, it’s just perfect for me :] I’m very excited for this product (plus I always love getting full sizes!!).

Item #4: Missha
Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Hydro Gel Mask, Full size ($6.00/0.98 oz)

IMG_0825 IMG_0826

 

I think I’ve only used 1 or 2 gel masks before, but I am excited to try this one out because of the weirdness of it. The third ingredient is “snail slime”. It’s creepy and weird and I love it and can’t wait to try it!!!

Item #5: Nail Rock
Nail Wraps, Full size ($8.00/full set)

IMG_0827 IMG_0829

 

I love any products I get that are for nails, so I got excited when I got this!!!…. but then, I saw the color I received and wasn’t too excited anymore. I got #NR041 “Union Jack Gold And Black”. It’s like the British flag or something, but instead of being the red white and blue, it’s just gold and black. I suppose I will still try them out, but they look too much like stickers and not the other kinds of nail wraps I have used before. Maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprised :]

For the $21 I spent on this box, I got almost $40 worth of products! How’s that for awesome? It’s all wrapped up super cute & nice, an awesome surprise to wait for in the mail, what more can I ask for?! :]

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

 

One thought on “Glossybox February 2013 Review

  1. Pingback: Review: Glossybox February 2013 (International Style) | mother | worker | chef | wife

Leave a Reply

