Birchbox March 2013 Review

IMG_0975

This month’s Birchbox makes me very happy. I received all items that I would definitely use! Makes me happy to know that I’m not wasting any money/products like some months I feel like I may be doing. Oooops. Birchbox is $10/month and usually really worth it for the quality of the products and the fun new brands they introduce you to. Of course I have loved the packaging from the first time I got a Birchbox, the little box with tissue paper and sometimes other little treats inside are usually a fun surprise :]

Let’s get to this month’s box, which was themed March Madness!!

IMG_0976 IMG_0977 IMG_0979 IMG_0978

Item #1: MAKE
Satin Finish Eyeshadow, 0.03 oz (Full size, 0.10 oz, $18.00)

I received the color “Purple Sage”, which isn’t even available on their website or even the Birchbox website, which is a little strange to me, but maybe I just got a fun new unique color! It’s a super plumy purple, will be easy for blending and is very silky smooth.

IMG_0985 IMG_0986

Item #2: MAKE
Face Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 30, 0.18 oz (Full size, 1 oz, $30.00)

I always love a nice new primer!!! What’s not to like?!

IMG_0984


 Item #3: Nick Chavez Beverly Hills 
Color-Saver Sulfate-Free Shampoo, 2 oz (Full size, 8 oz, $22.00)

I’m constantly coloring my hair (always red) so I always need a nice color saving shampoo! Perfect :]

IMG_0983

Item #4: Whish 
Shave Crave Shaving Cream, 0.75 oz (Full size, 5 oz, $20.00)

This claims to completely moisturize while shaving instead of the foams that tend to dry out skin. The scent is an exclusive scent to Birchbox, in blueberry. It smells yummy and very different than other shave creams I have used before. I don’t think you can ever have enough shaving cream as it’s something that I do all the time! So awesome! Not to mention the pretty blue and black packaging!

IMG_0982

Item #5 “Beauty Extra”: Madewell for Birchbox 
Emery Board, full size, $5.00

Literally just started painting my nails and taking care of them after a terrible little lapse I had in that department….. so I was in need for a nice new filer! So happy with the pretty floral design too!

IMG_0981

All in all, I loved my March Madness box!!! :]

IMG_0980

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

One thought on “Birchbox March 2013 Review

Leave a Reply

