KLUTCHclub March 2013 Review

IMG_1029

This month’s KLUTCHclub box was pretty great, and of course this happens the month that I cancel my subscription. It is one of the pricer boxes I get at $17/month, but the first two boxes I received (January and February) weren’t worth the money (to me I mean). They boast “$50 of the best healthy snacks, supplements, fitness programs, personal-care products, and more”, and although most of the products I received were pretty cool, some of the “programs” that are “worth” the most money were just pointless to me. It was like I was getting maybe the $17 back for the products, and then they send gift cards for random stuff I wouldn’t use for $20 or $30 some dollars. THIS MONTH HOWEVER, the 2 programs they give gift cards to are pretty cool and I love most all the other stuff too!

Let’s get to the box!!!

IMG_1030

Nice big booklet of information about the products included

Nice big booklet of information about the products included

Item #1) Skinny Pop 100-Calorie Popcorn Snack 
Retail value: $3.69, 4.4 oz

IMG_1033

Item #2) Lumosity.com 1 month giftcard 
Retail value: $14.95 for the month 
I thought this was kind of silly. I’ve seen commercials for the company, about how it helps you “train your brain”, and always thought “Who the heck would pay money for this?!” BUUUUUUT now that I have a free month of it, I checked out the website and it looks kinda cool! I won’t be renewing it and paying for it next month, but I think it’ll be fun. It says that after just 10 hours of working on stuff, you can see improvements in the areas that you needed the most help on (for me, that will be memory).

IMG_1043

Item #3) Lacote USA Guam Beauty Mud Cellulite Treatment 
Retail value: $69.00, 17.64 oz.

IMG_1040

Item #4) Cocoa Via, Daily Cocoa Extract Supplement 
Unsweetened Dark Chocolate, 1o packets
Retail value: $39.95 for 30 count box

IMG_1037

Item #5) Aligned Signs.com $30 Gift, 1 month worths 
I had no idea what this was and it looked super weird… but then I checked out the website and it was completely fantastic! It looks pretty cool, it’s sopposed to help you get to know yourself better and stuff… It just seems pretty interesting :]

IMG_1044

Item #6) Juice Beauty, Hydrating Mist 
Retail value: $22.00, 6.75 oz. 
I already got this in my ipsy Glambag this month, making me think that this product was being given away for free like crazy.

IMG_0880

Item #7) Green & Black’s Organic Dark Chocolate 
Dark 70%, 1.2 oz
Retail value: $35.84, pack of 10

IMG_1042

Item #8) Corazonas Blueberry Oatmeal Squares 
Retail value: $13.99 for 12 pack 
SO YUMMY!

IMG_1038

Item #9) Crystal Body Deodorant Stick 
Retail value: $2.99 for the travel size 
This looks pretty awesome. It has no scent, you just splash a little water on and then use it to block odor. The only ingredients are natural mineral salts.

IMG_1039

Item #10) Davidson’s Organic Tea 
Tropical Green, Sun Moon & Stars, Red Green & White
Retail value: $2.95 for a box of 8

IMG_1041

 

I think I got my money’s worth for this box, and I’m really happy about it! I know I cancelled my subscription, but that’s only because I’m currently unemployed and need to cut back on some stuff…. maybe in a couple months I’ll try them out again! These 3 months were pretty fun with them tho! :]

IMG_1047

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

