The Best Garlic Bread You Will Ever Make

This garlic bread is amazing. It tastes exactly like Cheesy Texas Toast. I am oh so proud of myself for whipping this stuff up.

I don’t have exact measurements for anything because honestly, it probably doesn’t really matter. It’s just up to you how cheesy/buttery/garlicy you want it to be. For the sake of this post, I will just show exactly how I made it, and I promise you, it is completely delicious. I seriously don’t ever feel like I need to buy Texas Toast again. We eat pasta A LOT around here, and always have Texas Toast or french bread and oil on the side (yup, we’re THAT healthy), but now I am so happy that we can save money and make garlic bread with stuff we always have in the house already!

First I’ll start with what is needed:

IMG_1077Butter, Garlic Salt, & Squeeze Minced Garlic.
Of course if you have fresh garlic that would work too, but I’m lazy and love this squeeze stuff.

IMG_1078my favorite thing ever of course, Olive Oil.

IMG_1079We love cheesy garlic bread, so I used Shredded Mozzarella & Parmesan Cheese.

IMG_1080Of course we need the bread, I just used an italian bread roll.

Now how I made the goodness!

IMG_1081Chop up the pieces as thick as you like them (mine were like 3/4 inch)

IMG_1082Butter those bad boys up!!! The trick I found that made this garlic bread taste better than my other ones I’ve made/had before is that I buttered BOTH sides of the bread. I don’t know if this is common knowledge already and I’m just super late to the game, buuuuut that is what I think makes it super delicious!

IMG_1083

IMG_1086Then I squeeze some of the garlic in a little bowl, and add extra olive oil.

IMG_1087Mix it up real good and make sure you have a little spoon (this one here is a baby’s spoon), so that it is easy to add/spread a little of the mixture to each piece of bread.

IMG_1088I made sure there were very little chunks of the minced garlic in each little spoonful….

IMG_1089and then go ahead and spread lightly over the butter (only on one side of course).

IMG_1090I only put a TINY amount of the parmesan cheese on top, because I can’t handle too much of it, but if you like it, go crazy!

IMG_1093
Then add the mozzarella cheese, and top it all over with a couple sprinkles of the garlic salt!

IMG_1095

Pop it in the oven for 5 minutes at 350 degrees, and boom, you’ve got the most yummy garlic bread you’ve ever made!!!

Nom nom nom!!!! Sooooooo gooooooood :] Hope you enjoy!

Simple ingredients:
Bread
Butter
Minced garlic (squeezed or fresh)
Olive Oil
Cheeses (Mozzarella & Parmesan)

Bake for 5 minutes @ 350 degrees.

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

 

 

Leave a Reply

