Just Because They Make Me Smile

So it’s officially been just over a month since I quit my job. At first, it wasn’t too bad. I was getting organizing projects done around the house, cleaned out my closet and shoe collection, and thought long and hard every day about what I really want out of a career. Now, a month later, I am about to lose my mind. Every morning I wake up and sit at the computer for at least 4 hours prospecting job leads and filling out application after application. The session usually ends with my head hurting and me wanting to be far, far away from a computer screen. I have never been without a job since I was 15 years old, and it’s really starting to drive me insane. This week I am trying to think positive thoughts and good vibes, in hopes of getting more interviews!

ANYWAY, these silly gif’s make me smile and laugh because they are of some of my favorite shows and I need all the happiness I can get!! :]

ron7 ron2 ron1 ron4 ron5 ron6

Ron Swanson, how I love thee. ❤

tosh1

Thank you Daniel, for making a valid point.

michaelscott1 michaelscott2

Can never get enough Michael Scott. We watch AT LEAST 2 episodes of The Office a day. My Michael got me addicted.

oc1 oc2
oc3 oc4

The OC is probably my all-time favorite show ever. I can’t help it. I will never un-love it, in fact, I think it will be the next show I re-watch (for honestly probably the 15th time) right after I finish watching Sex & the City for the 5th time (yes, I love my TV shows, so what of it?)

hjamly1

My main man Hjalmy!!! This wasn’t a recent game, but his smile makes me so happy!! hahah :]

In hopes that this week will be bring me some good luck…….

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

