Glossybox March 2013 Review

IMG_1187

 

I LOVE when I see my Glossybox waiting for me on my doorstep!!!! It’s one of my favorite boxes I get, PLUS this month it actually came early! I usually don’t receive the boxes until at least a week into the following month, so getting this one still in the month of March was such a nice surprise!! NOT TO MENTION THE AMAZING VALUE OF THE PRODUCTS INSIDE!!!!

IMG_1190

This month was titled “Spring Fling”, I absolutely love everything in it!!! The products were worth well over $90, and the box itself only costs $21/month. Which is completely fantastic and makes me smile! (It’s the little things in life…. ūüėČ

Let’s get to goodies inside this month’s box!

IMG_1192

I love the card that Glossybox always includes with their boxes. It gives a great¬†description¬†of each product, the price of the full sized product on their website, and also a nice little letter on why they chose the theme/products included in this month’s box. Let’s get started!

Item #1 ‚ÄĘ Elite Models¬†
Intensity Eye Pencil, full size, $14.00 
I received this pencil in #02 Secret Grey, and although the tip of the pencil looked to me like it would be a very dark grey/almost blackish color pencil, when I tested it, it was superrrr shimmery, full of sparkles. I use eyeliner almost everyday, it’s one my staple beauty items, so I know this will get some great use! It’s also super smooth and easy to use. {Check it out here}

IMG_1201 IMG_1200

 

Item #2 ‚ÄĘ Koh Gen Do Cosmetics¬†
Oriental Plants Emollient Cream, 0.28 oz, Full size: 1.06 oz, $123.00 
This is suuuuch an expensive cream! The full size is a little over an ounce and costs over $100! That’s crazy to me! But this is also why I love getting boxes like Glossybox. This is a cream that I would neverrr normally buy for myself, so it’s awesome that I can try a little bit of the luxury for such a small price. Getting introduced to these kinds of products is so fun and makes me feel fancy! It doesn’t really have a scent, and it¬†definitely¬†is an amazing cream. It made my skin sooo super soft and silky, but not greasy of course. Love it! {Check it out here}

IMG_1199

Item #3 ‚ÄĘ Modelco¬†
Cheek + Lip Tint, full size, $24.00 
Alright so this product ALONE pays for the entire box (actually, so did the sample sized cream, but anyway), so I knew it had to be pretty awesome. And it is! It’s not a super dark tint, it’s very easy to blend and isn’t actually as¬†obnoxiously¬†bright pink as the box and bottle are (colors that I love by the way!). It’s perfect for me. {Check it out here}

IMG_1193 IMG_1194

Item #4 ‚ÄĘ Prestiche¬†
Essential Oil Bar Soap, full size, $17.99 
Another item I would never normally have it wasn’t for these boxes! Me and the bf usually just use Old Spice or Axe body gel, so getting a fun, fancy, girly soap makes me so happy! I got the Rosechella scent, and it smells super fabulous!! ALSO INCLUDED: a $40 gift card for Prestiche! This means I can buy 2 more bars of soap… at no extra cost to me!!! How awesome! {Check it out here}

IMG_1196 IMG_1197

Item #5 ‚ÄĘ Sebastian Professional¬†
Shaper Fierce Ultra Firm Finishing Hairspray, 1.5 oz, Full size: 10.06 oz, $18.99 
Ok so I have this thing where I’m always nervous to try new hairsprays because I hate when I wake up the next morning and my hair is a hot sticky gross mess because of bad hairspray. I used to use Big Sexy Hair before I realized that it was the reason my hair was all nasty and ratty and sticky and gross. The only time I really use hairspray is if I like the way I actually styled my hair (which is not too often!! haha), so I’m scared that I might ruin my style with a bad product. I did read great things about this spray though, so I am willing to give it a try! {Check it out here}

IMG_1198

This box was fantastic! Definitely well worth the money, and the products will all be put to great use by me! :]

IMG_1202

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

