The Post That Makes Me Happy :)

I have been playing the waiting game this week. After a pretty great interview (if I do say so myself!) I have been waiting to hear back to find out if I will be employed in the near future or not! All day I have been stressing about this, so I thought this was the perfect time to look back on the fantastic week I had filled with our first White Sox game, yummy food, good friends, and basically everything and anything else that makes me happy!

It’s already almost the end of the work day, and I haven’t heard anything, so instead of going crazy and stressing out, I will just look back on this fabulous week of pictures and smile :]

IMG_1257 Untitled IMG_1262 Untitled1 IMG_1275

Some Easter goodness I didn’t post the other day… I made the lamb cake this year and we had to bake it like 4 times because it kept coming out like a jello jiggler…ended up perfect & delicious though, and I especially loved the  creepy face with the moving googly eyes I added on him! Also, my mom said the Easter Bunny will continue to visit me forever, which makes me very happy :] I see no reason why he can’t continue bringing me excellent baskets of goodies every year!

IMG_1286 IMG_1266

 Food that I just can’t seem to get enough of: butter & jelly on toast (I go through my addictive phases of loving this breakfast/snack), and of course our favorite Mexican joint over here, Mexico Steak House. We get it all the time, and I never get sick of it because I love my staples there, but I also have never been disappointed with anything new I’ve tried! As a matter of fact, Michael’s mom is meeting us for dinner there tonight! Yummmmooo!

IMG_1284

 We did some Spring Cleaning over here and Michael was in charge of the bedroom… He made the bed fabulously and this is how I found it… I meeeaaaaannnn that’s not even a quarter of my Build A Bear collection! hahah (and Nemo is his!) Yes, it’s like we’re 8, but I love it :]

Untitled2 Untitledc Untitledf IMG_1311

 We went to our first Sox game together, which was great because now that we live right here in Bridgeport, it was my first Sox game I got to walk right on over to! We live so close! It was a bit chilly, but as soon as the shade draped over our section (Row 8, Seat #8, because Michael is adorable like that!!!) we would just go mosey on over to another section, which was awesome because I got to sit in places I never have before! It was a really great time! I HAVE AN OBSESSION WITH THE CORN AT THE WHITE SOX GAMES! If you have never tried the amazingness that is corn right off the cob, mixed with all those delicious ingredients, you are MISSING OUT! We also got nachos and pretzels and cheese and a hot dog and beers and beers…… What can I say, we’re huuuuge suckers for concession stands.

IMG_1314

 Even after all the food and beer at the game, I still came home and made myself a mini DiGiorno’s pizza…. mmmmmmm. Couldn’t resist.

IMG_1316 IMG_1325 IMG_1319 IMG_1320

 Last night me and the lady friends went out for dinner and drinks at Gilhooley’s, a super nice and delicious little pub right down the street from my girlfriend’s apartment. They must have just revamped their menu because I’ve been there PLENTY of times and have never been this satisfied with it before! It was sooooo yummy! That chili I got was absolutely to die for, and they gave me so much cheese and green onions on the side, I couldn’t have asked to make it any better! SO GOOD! Then we also had a plethora of other goodies, not even pictured were my favorite onion stringys and some atomic boneless wings we ordered. All super delicious! Not to mention the bottles were only $1.50, so it was cheap…. and they even served me my Rolling Rock in a big pitcher of ice because apparently no one ever orders them so they had no cold ones. Thanks Gilhooley’s! :]

IMG_1282

 Now Aria’s laying on my lap being super adorable and precious, as always. Awwwww.

Meow off to the Mexico Steak House for some amazing soup and veggie ‘dillas! NOM NOM NOM :]

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

5 thoughts on “The Post That Makes Me Happy :)

  1. Dont fret about the interview. Why would you not be their first choice? And if not, their loss, something better will come along. Everything happens for a reason. Keep positive, but be ready!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

