Love With Food April 2013 Review

IMG_1484

I loved almost everything in my Love With Food box this month! With 8 new things to try this month, I really liked almost everything!! Also, a little side note, these pictures are pretty terrible but ONLY because when I got this box last night it was already almost dark out and I wanted to try some of the treats so so so bad that I had to snap a few pics before I tore through the box. hahaha I guess I really did LOVE this box! :]

Love With Food is a monthly food/snack subscription service that only costs $10/month, plus for every box you get, they donate a meal to a hungry child. I think it’s a pretty cheap price for that, plus all the deliciousness that I get inside! This month was curated by Andrew Zimmern, so I was OH SO EXCITED to see what he chose for this box. Although I was at first a little skeptical how much influence he actually had in the box, after some research on the products, I found he actually DOES “endorse” these products! Look for the short clip from his show on the very first product I reviewed from the box!

IMG_1485

Now onto the goodies!!!!! :]

Item #1 • Air Popped Sorghum Grain from Mini Pops 
Full size: $2.98 
These little guys were super adorable! I love butter a LOT so the fact that they barely had much flavor wasn’t too fun for me, and they are really hard to eat, I guess you are just sopposed to pour them in your mouth out of the bag, but I’m not one to do that…. They were good though, and I’m sure if I tried a different flavor, I would love them even more! Also, watch the short clip below from Andrew on his show about popped sorghum! Check out the product here.

IMG_1489

Items 2 & 3 • Original + Sea Salt Cocomel from JJ’s Sweets 
Full size: $7.99 
Oh Em Gee. I am not usually a caramel person, I never really eat it plain. I wanted to try these, especially the sea salt one, because of the interesting coconut milk that it’s made of. THEY WERE SOOOOO FANTASTIC! I loved both the regular and sea salt (probably the sea salt one a little more) and would definitely go out and buy these yummy candies!!! Check out their website here.

IMG_1487

Item #4 • Organic Fennel Pollen from Pollen Ranch
Full size: $15.00 
I wish it was almost anyyyyy other herb/spice, but this smells like licorice so I don’t want it anywhere near my food. I’m really not that picky with much else food-wise, just no licorice or bleu cheese please. Check out their website here.

IMG_1492IMG_1491

Item #5 • Lemony Lover Olives from Oloves 
Full size: $14.99/ 10 pack
Up until this point in my life, I never really preferred olives. I would pick them off my salads, scrap them off my pizza, and accidentally let them fall out of sandwiches. NOT ANYMORE. These were the most amazingly delicious snack I have ever consumed (for only 50 calories!!!!!!) They seem to be all sold out on Amazon, but they do have them for sale on Love With Food’s site here. These were just SO GOOD. The garlicky lemony goodness was almost too much to handle! So gooooood!!! It looks like they have 2 other flavors, Tasty Mediterranean and Hot Chilli Mama. I want to try them all!!! Check out their website here.

IMG_1490

Item #6 • Salty Pepper Nuggets from Somersault Snacks 
Full size: $3.99 
I haven’t tried these little babies yet, but I’m sure they’d be great for a healthy snack! Sunflower seeds and toasted grains just doesn’t sound very appealing to me… or I guess it just didn’t when I had all these other delicious choices to try out! Check them out here.

IMG_1488

Item #7 • Creamy Buffalo Ranch Dip from Buff Lo Dip 
Full size: $19.99/ (3) 15.0 oz jars 
I was SO EXCITED to pull this out of my box! I am obsessed with buffalo ANYTHING and I’m also a ranch lover, so this was perfection. I loved the thicker consistency so it stays put when I dip my veggies in. I know we only got a small sample, but if I had more of this deliciousness, I would spreading all over my chicken, mac n cheese, pizza, anything. It’s seriously delicious! You can check out/buy the dip on Love with Food here. I went onto Buff Lo Dip’s website, and it was awesome to see/read that it was just a guy, in his kitchen, looking to make something buffalo-ranchy and came up with the excellent recipe. What a great find! I am the queen of condiments over here and I am happy to discover a new love! I also love the packaging, it’s different and very eye catching. Check out their website here.

IMG_1495

Item #8 • Smoky Chili & Lime Chickpeas from The Good Bean 
Full size: $18.98/ 6 bags 
I’m really not too fond of the chickpea, but with a flavor like Smoky Chili & Lime, I had to give these a try! They were actually pretty good! I couldn’t eat the whole bag in one sitting, but a couple munches here and there will be good for me. The flavor is delicious and it’s better than me eating a whole bag of chips! haha (This was also a nice big sized bag!!! Full size yay!) Check them out here.

IMG_1493

I thought the April tasters box was fantastic! Super delicious and found a few of my new favorite brands/food!!!

IMG_1496

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

One thought on “Love With Food April 2013 Review

  1. Happy birthday Mary…..yes I remember you from the thrift store, your one sexy chick, have a wonderful day

    Peace n love

Leave a Reply

