My 23rd Year Here.

On this planet, in the great ol’ US of A of course.
Here’s a short glimpse back on my past couple of birthdays… feels like I was “just a kid” yesterday… (I guess I still am…?) haha!

• 2012 • 
I don’t actually have any pictures of ME in them, but I did have an excellent sushi dinner with my parents, they gave me some wonderful Amurican gifts, and the boyfriend bought me tickets to see my favorite comedian: Daniel Tosh! We sat suuuuuuuuuuuuper close & it was amazing :] Also, I got a super delicious cookie cake from my girl Jordan!! (See, I really am obsessed with Niklas #4!!!)

IMG_1869 IMG_1886IMG_1862IMG_1874

• 2011 • 
Ahhhhhh, my 21st birthday. Such a wonderful week of adventures. I got to sit FRONT ROW at Jon La Joie! It was all such an amazing blur, cause we got to meet him and take tons of pics afterwords!

right at midnight, the moment i turned 21 we all took my birthday shot!

right at midnight, the moment i turned 21 we all took my birthday shot!

DSC02186 Mary's Bday&Jon Lajoie 196 DSC01973 Mary's Bday&Jon Lajoie 215

• 2010 • 
I don’t really have any pictures from my actual birthday this year, but I did go to Panama City Beach a couple weeks prior and definitely felt like I was partying for my birthday!! It was such a fun time in the sun! I wanna be on a beach right meow!

DSC00497

we literally got mcdonalds every morning, i would drink half my orange drank, and then fill the rest with vodka. ahhh, the life.

we literally got mcdonalds every morning, i would drink half my orange drank, and then fill the rest with vodka. ahhh, the life.

DSC00476

• 2009 • 
This was my freshmen year at St. Ambrose, and we had suuuuuch a great time. First off, I walked into my room with my roomie’s bf (we had just gone out to get beer haha) and the girls surprised me with an amazing Playboy cookie cake… with trick candles. I blew them all out…. and the fire alarm started going off. hahah I have an awesome video of it but I can’t get it to upload on here, it’s hilarious we’re all just running around trying to bat the smoke away and hide the beer and tell the RA that it was an accident all at one time. Such a cluster. But awesome.
ALSO: I got my tattoo!!!!!!

DSCN1278 DSCN1214 DSCN1224

 • 2008 • 
I turned 18!! Yayyy! hahah of course the fam took me to Buffalo Wild Wings (I’m still obsessed with that place to this day). Also, I got an adorable pink pirate bear from my brother to add to my Build A Bear collection (which is probably up to about 15ish now hahah)… how sweet :]

DSCN2786DSCN2795

• 2007 • 
No pictures from my actual birthday, but my bf at the time’s Prom was a couple days later…. I LOVED my big amazing red dress.

img_0020 img_0015

• 2006 • 
This was the last year of birthdays that I had pictures for (on my own computer I mean). The family and I were on a wonderful sunny cruise to Jamaica and the Cayman Islands. We had a wonderful time :]

100_0053 me & my momm

It was nice to sit back and see how the last 6 years of my life have been going…. I can only hope for even more wonderful years to come!!!!

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

One thought on “My 23rd Year Here.

Leave a Reply

