Glossybox April 2013 Review

IMG_1691

My April Glossybox FINALLY came, with only a few days to spare. It was worth the wait though, and I am excited to use all the products inside! Also, I love getting  a fair share of products and this month we got 6 items! I was so happy about that!

IMG_1692

Glossybox is a beauty subscription service that sends you 4-7 deluxe sized samples by amazingly nice brands. It costs $21/month, and I’ve ALWAYS gotten at least double the price back by the products inside. Many of the brands I have never heard of before, or maybe a new product that I’ve always been scared to buy and try…. These kinds of things are the reasons why subscription boxes are so fun! You learn about so many amazing new brands!

IMG_1693

The boxes always come with a short little hello about the months theme, and inside the card lists the products, descriptions, and values of everything included this month.

IMG_1694

Now let’s get to the goodies inside!!! :]

Item #1 • Alterna Haircare 
Bamboo Style Boho Waves Tousled Texture Mix (Full size: $22.00, 4.2 oz) 
This product is supposed to give a “just got back from the beach” look wavy hair. I am so excited to try this because I am always looking for a perfect spray that does just that! Thanks Glossybox, you always seem to send me what I need! :] Check out the product here.

IMG_1702

Item #2 • Bvlgari 
Eau Parfumèe au thè Blanc Tea Bag for Bath, price: $9.50/ 1 package 
I don’t even usually take baths, however I might have to change this ASAP because it smells like the same amazingly delicious soap also from Bvlgari that Glossybox sent me a few months back. I love the smell so much!!! Will have to try this “bath tea” for sure! Check out the product here on Amazon.

IMG_1697

Item #3 • The Honest Company
Honest Organic Lip Balm, price: $3.31 
This is a great lip balm, flavored in “Sweet Orange Vanilla”. It smells delicious and works great! Check them out here.

IMG_1703

Item #4 • TIGI Cosmetics
Glow Blush, Lovely, price: $22.00 
This is a perfectly blendable blush that glows with the perfect amount of pinkness! Check out the product here.

IMG_1698 IMG_1700

Item #5 • Wash With Joe 
Coffeemint Invigorating Body Wash, 1.0 oz (Full size: $28.00/ 16 oz.) 
This smells fantasticcccc! What a great way to wake up in the morning in the shower! If I didn’t already have so many other soaps around the house from all my beauty subscriptions, I would have been more tempted to purchase this. Smells THAT good. I just don’t spend that much money on soap. Check them out here.

IMG_1701

Item #6 • Le Mètier De Beautè 
Replenishing Daily Solution, .10 oz (Full size: $225.00, 1.7 0z) 
This is a CRAZY expensive cream! These are the kind of items I LOVE receiving boxes like Glossybox because this is a cream that I would NEVER have ever tried before… if it wasn’t for my Glossybox! I’ll get one use of some super fancy cream! They also gave Glossybox members a discount to knock $75 off the total price, making the full sized product “only” cost $150.00. The code is: GlossyBox. Check out the product here.

IMG_1696 IMG_1695

This box wasn’t my FAVORITE, but I definitely love everything in it and will be able to put it all to good use! LOVE MY GLOSSYBOX! Always, ALWAYS worth the price. The $22 full sized blush in this box paid for the box itself! :] If you like Glossybox, you should give it a try! Click here to sign up! That’s my referral link.

IMG_1704

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

One thought on “Glossybox April 2013 Review

Leave a Reply

