Ipsy Glambag May 2013 Review

IMG_1906

“Spring Fling”

IMG_1907

This month’s theme is Spring Fling. I LOVE the bag, super bright & adorable! This month, I am SO PUMPED about all 6 items that I received in my Ipsy Glambag. Ipsy costs $10/month, and you usually get 4-5 deluxe samples of beauty products to try! The bags are always themed, and they send along a little card that gives the theme name and also all the deals that you can get on products on their website. I am a little unhappy with this feature because I wish that (like almost all of my other monthly boxes) a list came with all the products and comments about usage.

IMG_1916

This month’s bag was jam packed (and heavier than usual) so I was very excited about it from the start! This month’s box also came with a NuMe gift certificate worth $110 on their online store. I am SUPER pumped about this because I have been wanting extensions for a super long time to thicken up my hair, and they have some that I think I may have to try out! I also got that little note about the special Urban Decay product that I got in there too…. which made me super excited because I LOVE UD!

IMG_1909 IMG_1915 IMG_1917But now let’s get to the goodies inside the box!!!

 1 • Pacifica 
Coconut Crushed Pearl Bronzing Body Butter, 2 oz. (FULL SIZE!), $7.00
This is a slight instant tanner with amazing shimmer that smells heavenly. I get a coconut-vanilla scent from it, and the shimmer isn’t over the top. Always love tanning products!!!! Check out the product here.

IMG_1918

 

2 • Macadamia 
Healing Oil Treatment, 1 oz. (FULL SIZE!) $13.50
Well this product is worth OVER the entire price of the bag itself!!! I loooove getting hair products to help restore my hair back to some state of health, and oil always makes my hair feel extra soft and shiny. This particular oil has a strong scent that at first I thought smelled like an old man’s cologne (!!) but now I’m starting to like it… So I don’t know if I’m just crazy, but it does have a pretty strong scent. Check out the product here!

IMG_1919

 

3 • Urban Decay 
Moondust Eyeshadow – Stargazer, 1.5 g (FULL SIZE!) $20.00
This was the bonus item I get this month from Ipsy, and I couldn’t be happier with it!!! Urban Decay is one of my all-time favorite make-up brands, and this color is so amazing! At first, it looked to me like mustardish yellow and I didn’t think I would like it at all… until I tested it out and realized that it is a super beautiful gold color! The feel of the eyeshadow is so smooth and it’s simple to apply. I am so excited about receiving this extra marvelous product (that is worth double the price of the bag itself!!!) Check out the product here.

ud

 

IMG_1922

 

4 • Yaby 
Concealer Refill, #cc008 – Buff, 3.5 g (FULL SIZE!) $4.85
This was the item that I was least excited for in this months bag… at first. Then I tried it out and it actually blends perfectly well with my skin tone/makeup, so I like it a lot! The packaging is obviously not very nice (or non-existent if I lost the loose plastic casing they send it in), but I can just stick it in the magnetic little Glam RX freestyle pallet I got in the March Ipsy glambag. It’s not my favorite product, but it’s definitely a good one! Check out the product here.

yaby

5 • Zoya 
Nail Polish, Blu, 0.5 oz (FULL SIZE!) $8.00
This color is beautifully blue (hence the name), and it’s a perfect formula that spreads on super easy and dries fairly quickly! I LOOVEEE nail polish so I’m always excited to get a color that I know I’ll use and get to try out more nice polish brands I wouldn’t normally buy in the store. I have gotten other Zoya polishes before from subscription boxes but I never remember them coming in boxes like this month’s did… Made it seem even fancier, so I loved it! Check out the polish here.

zoya

6 • Juice Beauty 
Reflecting Gloss – Pink, 0.14 oz, $7.50
When I went to look up the price on this lip gloss, I just assumed it was also a full sized item because it’s a normal size for a lip gloss. When I found out the full size is DOUBLE (0.28 oz) I was shocked because I thought this was already big enough! Anyway, this gloss has a yummy sorbet smell and looks nice and shiny (and not sticky!!) on the lips. Perfect for Spring! Check out the product here.

IMG_1929

This was probably my favorite glambag yet… value-wise, I’m sure it was the best! This month I got (almost!) ALL full-sized items, for a grand total of $60.85! And that’s not even including the adorable makeup bag that it comes packed in! This month my $10 was FOR SURE worth it. I can’t wait to see what they have in store for us next month! Hopefully things just keep getting better & better!

IMG_1930

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

4 thoughts on “Ipsy Glambag May 2013 Review

    • Hahaha I know what you mean 🙂 you should sign up & try Ipsy, it’s only $10 a month and I mean you can always cancel at anytime! It’s sooo worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

