Conscious Box May 2013 Review

IMG_1931

 

This month’s Conscious Box was pretty heavy, so I was oh-so-excited to see what was in store for me this month! I was NOT disappointed. There are a couple of amazing products in the box that I am super pumped to try! I was a little confused about a few of the other items in the box, not to mention the fact that since there is never a packing list included, it’s hard to really understand how/why some of the products were included.

IMG_1935

Conscious Box is a monthly subscription box service that costs $19.95/month and is full of pure and sustainable products. This was one of the first subscriptions I joined and it is STILL one of my all-time favs. I LOVE that the box is full of products from every category  so it’s always so exciting to open the box and learn about  so many amazing new products and brands.  They also over vegan and gluten-free options, which I know is a great choice for many people nowadays.

IMG_1937

The boxes typically include around 10 or more items, a postcard, and a letter about this month’s theme/season. They don’t include a packing list, and at one point they emailed out the list, but I haven’t gotten one of those in months. This month, however, I got an email that was titled “May 2013 Packing List”. I was happy to finally get one, but as soon as I looked over the list of items, they were certainly not anything that was included in this month’s box. Some were things I had never seen before and many were items that I received in my past boxes…. So I’m still kind of confused about that was…

IMG_1939

Let’s get to this goodies inside the May box!!

1 • Earthpaste Amazing Natural Toothpaste, (2) 3 g 
{Full size: $7.99}
I got 2 different samples of this natural toothpaste, one for kids (of all ages) in a Lemon Twist flavor, and a regular Peppermint flavored one. There is no artificial coloring or foaming agents in this paste, so the I imagine using it would be a completely different experience than using a “regular” toothpaste. I am a little nervous to try this because I think I LIKE the fact that my toothpaste is white and then it is all foamy in my mouth when I brush. It feels and LOOKS clean that way. However, I understand how using this toothpaste could be better, so I am going to give it a try soon. Check out the product and company here.

IMG_1940

2 • Dream Water Sleep & Relaxation Shot 
{2 – 2.5 oz shots, $7.50}
I got the Snoozeberry flavor and I COULD NOT BE MORE EXCITED!!!!! First off, I had heard about this product a while back and read great things about it. I wanted to try it out but just knew I wasn’t going to pay that much money for a drink that might not even really help me sleep. These are the reasons I LOVE subscription boxes!!! Also, this week I haven’t been sleeping well at all, so it was almost too ironic that I got this in my box this month. I haven’t tried it yet, but I am super pumped to! Check out the product here.

IMG_1944

3 • Organ Healthy Kids Organic Nutritional Shake 
{$2.69 for 1 – 8.25 oz. drink}
I always seem to love items marketed for kids, and this is no different. I’m sure I’ll love this healthy organic drink! Plus it’s super cute! Check out the product here.

IMG_1948

4 • Yes To Cucumbers Soothing Natural Sunscreen SPF 30 
{Full size: 3 oz/ $11.99}
This is a tiny, tiny sample of sunscreen (o.o4 oz), probably just enough to cover my face and maybe neck. Nothing to get too excited about, but it certainly won’t go to waste! Check out the product here.
sunscrn

5 • Ultima Replenisher Balanced Electrolyte Powder 
{Full price: $16.00/ 30 servings}
This product has no added sugars or artificial ingredients, and I got the Lemonade flavor, which is awesome because I love lemonade so I know I’ll actually try this drink mix! It’s full of electrolytes and good for you! I love mixing flavors into my water for the day, so I’m happy to try this! Check out the product here.

IMG_1953

6 • MRM Relax-All with Phenibut Dietary Supplement 
{60 capsules/ $20.00}
These 2 vegetarian capsules are supposed to support relaxation and calmness to muscles, aiding in a better night’s sleep. I of course am super pumped about trying out this product. The last time I tried a natural dietary supplement pill/vitamin, it really seemed to work for me, calming me down and making me much less anxious. Hopefully these will work too! Check out the product here.

IMG_1941

7 • Bija Lemon Ginger Echinacea Caffeine Free Organic Tea 
{20 tea bags/ $6.00}
Eh. This is probably the item I was least excited about it in this month’s box. I get SO MUCH tea from all my subscription services, and although I don’t mind that so much, this one I KNOW I will not be trying. It’s caffeine-free, so then there’s no point in me drinking it. Also, the flavor. Lemon and ginger. Two things I barely like alone, so putting them together makes me cringe. Oh well, I’m sure someone I know will want to give it a try :] Check out the tea here.

IMG_1947

8 • Herbamare Original Seasoning 
{8.8 oz/ $8.00}
This is a natural fine sea salt infused with organic fresh herbs and veggies. What’s not to love!? Seasonings are amazing and make your food even more delicious, so naturally I love them and probably over-use them, but I like it so that’s okay. haha. I’m excited to try this one out, I’m sure it’ll be fabulous! Probably would have been nicer with a bigger sample size, but oh well! :] Check out the product here.

IMG_1954

9 • Ecover Natural Automatic Dishwasher Tablets 
{$6.00/ 25 tablets}
I don’t have, nor have I ever used a dishwasher, therefore these tablets will see no use from me. I will just be giving these bad boys away. Check out the product here.

IMG_1945

10 • Fridg Tech DSP-30 Filter
{$7.00}
At first, I had no idea what this item was. Now that I know that it’s a filter to place in the fridge that will help keep my fruits & veggies fresher longer, I love it! And it lasts for 90 days!!!!! How amazing! It also saves on energy costs and eliminates bad odors in the fridge. LOVE IT. The filter can also be cut in half to use in 2 different drawers! This is certainly an item I would never normally buy on my own in a store, but something I appreciate and will put to good use after being introduced to it! Check out the product and all it’s amazing wonders here.

IMG_1949

I don’t want to count this as an item, but I’m not sure why we got it since I never got a sample of this brand/product, but they sent an envelope with all this stuff inside the box… not sure why since I didn’t get a chance to try the product they are advertising!

IMG_1950

May’s box also came with a coupon for the Dream Water, along with 2 business cards for companies who will give discounts to Conscious Box subscribers. I wish I could have gotten a sample of the Mac-N-Mo’s treats though!

IMG_1955

 

All in all, May was an excellent box full of goodies I am loving right now!

IMG_1960

Thanks Conscious Box, for being so awesome! :]

IMG_1961

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

One thought on “Conscious Box May 2013 Review

Leave a Reply

