Oooooops….

Soooooo I haven’t blogged or even really read too many of all the blogs I follow in a long, long time. My Bloglovin list is obnoxiously long & still growing, it’s just overwhelming to look at. I had pictures and plans to post about my Goodies Co. and Glossybox for May, but I totally just blew that off. Yesterday I got my Popsugar Must Have Box (which was absolutely amazing!!!) and my Ipsy Glambag, but I just don’t even feel like blogging about them right now for some reason. I guess I’m just sick of being on the computer so much. I was constantly sitting at it for hours on end because of my endless job hunting online. I guess I just got sick of sitting at my computer all day long…. The unemployment life has made me very bitter on the subject! HAHAHA. ANYWAY! Things are looking up because I should be getting a part-time job officially this week, so I am very excited about this awesome opportunity!

 Some of the things that have been taking up my time instead of blog reading and internet scouring have been related to the beautiful summer weather we’ve been having here in Chicago! We’ve been trying to spend more time outside and the sun trumps anything for me! I love being in the sunlight and Lord knows I need a tan ASAP. Anywayyyyyyyyy of course we’ve been going to the zoo (with me being a super official member meow)….

IMG_2115

zoo

I also got COMPLETELY OBSESSED with Mario Party 9 for the Wii….. I couldn’t stop playing for a couple of days. hahah it’s so much fun!

IMG_2133

Of course we’ve still been hitting up the Mexico Steakhouse and playing outside on the deck everyday with my little precious kittys! This morning I fed them at about 6:30am and then I sat out on the deck reading while Charles and Aria chased flies and played around in the sun. We were out there for over 4 hours, can’t believe they stayed up that long without a nap, those lazybutts!

IMG_2168 IMG_2143 IMG_2186

I did love my Popsugar Must Have Box and my Ipsy Glambag this month, so I will be reviewing them soon!

all love & smiles :]

mary elyse

Leave a Reply

