EMPLOYMENT!!!

Yesterday I got a call that I was officially hired and I have a freakin job!!!!!! I am SO EXCITED! I was getting so worried that things just weren’t going to work out and I didn’t know what I was going to do because I was getting dangerously low on funds seeing as I hadn’t worked since mid-February and it’s already nearing the end of June!!! Time has been FLYING by but I am SO HAPPY that I can finally start making some money!

Now I can finally buy some new fun summer dresses & spend more stress-free time outside to get some nice bronzed skin on my white body! I can get some inspiration from myself, circa 1995ish. :]

676_38628104134_9771_n

On another happy note, this week I was lucky enough to get new amazing rollerblades from Michael AND a brand spankin new bike!! We live about a mile away from the beach, so it’s a whole new experience for me that we get to ride and glide on the paths alongside the lake! It’s so beautiful and it’s such perfect scenery to make it seem fun!

IMG_2212

The difference between my decrepit old blades from 15 years ago and my brand new beautiful pink ones :)

The difference between my decrepit old blades from 15 years ago and my brand new beautiful pink ones 🙂

IMG_2215

We even got a fun bike rack so we look all fancy and fit haha

We even got a fun bike rack so we look all fancy and fit haha

Finally, the Blackhawks are fighting for the Stanley Cup right now! They play tonight and hopefully can get a win in after 2 straight losses 😦 Boston is up 2-1, so today is really important for us to win and gain some positive momentum!

5918_10200363376703899_1611978474_n

Meow I’m off to clean and organize my life!! I have about 7 loads of laundry, a pile of clothes that need to be dry cleaned, a walk in closet that is an absolute pigsty, a pile of dishes that has been growing for WAYYYYY too long, a kitty room cleanup, and then not to mention my hair is an absolute wreck, I need a cut & also need to dye it, my nails need some fixin’ up, and I need to find a self-tanner that agrees with me. TODAY WILL BE A WONDERFULLY BUSY AND PRODUCTIVE DAY :]

{On another random note, I thought it would be fun to sign off my posts with a random picture from anytime in my life where I was genuinely happy. It feels so good to look back on moments like this and remember the fun times that were shared. It’s silly and simple, but it’ll be a fun pretty change.}

Sherrill iowa cowsHere I am chillin’ with the cows on my friend’s family’s dairy farm. I visited there a couple summers and always had SO MUCH FUN. I love them farm animals. * Mary Elyse 

Leave a Reply

