Tyler Florence Fancy Box October 2013 Review

IMG_3759

This month was my first shipment of the Tyler Florence Fancy Box and I am so glad that I signed up! This subscription promises: “Get a collection of the best home goods hand-picked by celebrity chef Tyler Florence each month. Each box includes $80.00+ of products.” I’ve been reading reviews on these boxes for months and absolutely love all the kitchen products and gadgets included in each one. Definetly a perfect box for someone who wants to branch out in the kitchen! : )

IMG_3760

cost

$39/month, + shipping costs (mine is $7.95). The value of the products inside is almost always double the cost of the box, if not more. We’re always talking full sized items people!!

IMG_3761

the goods

Included is an envelope with some silly stickers & also cards about each product selected for this month’s box, along with the explanations of why Tyler chose each and every item in this month’s box! This is a great feature as it’s interesting to see why he thought the items would be great for people.

Whats inside

1 • Waiter’s Friend by Gentlemen’s Hardware
$20.00
This could be a really nice gift for someone, as it comes in some great packaging and has all three features of a quality bottle opener.

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.07.57 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.08.18 AM

2 • Doomed Crystal Skull Shot Glass
$10.00
This was the “Happy Halloween!” gift in this month’s box. This shot glass actually looks really cool and even when it’s not Halloween season this is still a great glass for a party!

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.12.28 AM Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.12.38 AM

3 • Tyler Florence California Cabernet Marinade
$6.50
This can be used as a marinade or sauce… I think it’s safe to say that I will love this flavor! It says once you use it you’ll never go back to your last steak sauce, excited to give this a try making a brand new recipe in my crock pot!

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.19.09 AM

4 • Tyler Florence Brown Sugar Pork Rub
$5.00
A perfect balance between sweet and savory, this is not only a pork rub but would go good on things like french fries too! Excited to give this a try.

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.21.44 AM

5 • Wide Grater by Art & Cook
$11.99
I don’t have a nice grater so this is a great kitchen surprise! It comes in a bright green and a red also, but I’m stuck with the blackish grey one.. that’s okay, not everything I own needs to be rainbow colored!

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.24.38 AM

6 • Fox Run Vintage Double Timer
$20.00
This timer is absolutely adorable! I usually use Siri on my phone to set my alarms for me, but this will be a nice change.

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.28.09 AM

7 • Tyler Florence Pewter Oven Mitt
$19.00
Hopefully I will be doing a lot more baking now that the holidays are coming near, so this should come in handy! The other mitts I have are just a random mixture of ones that I’ve stolen from my Ma, so it’s nice to start my own lil collection haha : )

Screen Shot 2013-11-03 at 8.31.27 AM

product valueCorkscrew: $20
Shot glass: $10
Marinade: $6.50
Pork rub: $5
Grater: $11.99
Timer: $20
Oven mitt: $19
______________________________
TOTAL VALUE: $92.49

* This box doesn’t have the  greatest value, but it’s definitely much more than I paid for it and I can see myself using everything in the box! All the items are packaged and made with great quality – certainly great for my first Tyler Florence box! : )

all love & smiles,

Sig3

Leave a Reply

