Bestowed Box November 2013 Review

IMG_3886
The Box
Bestowed is a monthly subscription box that sends healthy and delicious food, snacks, and treats, all hand-picked by celebrity nutritionist Heather Bauer. This box always sends me interesting products that I never even knew existed!! A great way to discover new & healthy foods + ingredients.
IMG_3887 cost$19/month with free shipping! Or, you can subscribe for a year for $209 + get a month for free!
IMG_3888 the goodsHELLO YUM….Every month you get 5-7 items that are hand picked by Heather, the celebrity nutritionist. It always comes with a nice booklet of extensive info on each item in the box, along with tips on how to incorporate into your normal daily meals and snacks, along with recipes and other great information!
IMG_3889 Whats inside
1 ~ Wild Garden Hummus Dip
$0.70 cents
I’ve gotten this in a past box before and it was SO GOOD. I packed it in my lunch for work and ate it with some yummy chips,was the perfect snack! The garlic flavor is perfect!
IMG_3892
2 ~ Crunchmaster Multi-Seed Crackers
$4.40
I’ve also gotten smaller portions of these crackers in other boxes in the past, they aren’t the most flavorful (probably becuase they are a bit TOO healthy for me haha) but I’m sure they will be great dipped in the hummus!
IMG_3893
3 ~ Eat Green Tea – 100% Organic Edible Green Tea
$0.83 cents/serving
This is.. interesting. Eating green tea…? Sounds kind of weird, but I guess if it’s just mixed into a smoothie you really can’t go wrong by adding it in for the nutrients.
IMG_3895
4 ~ Life Ice – Chocolate Crisp
$3.50
This is probably the coolest snack I have ever seen! You just pop the tray into the freezer and whenever you feel like having a guilt-free snack, you can pop one of these ice sensations into your mouth and savor the chocolate flavor! They have some other flavors on their website that I am also interested in trying! So unique and exciting!
IMG_3894
5 ~ Nektar Honey Crystals
$0.36 cents/ 2 packets
I’ve gotten these in boxes before but haven’t ever used them yet, wooops. I’m sure they are good, the booklet says to mix them to make a drink or stir into things like oatmeal for a healthy alternative to a sugary topping.
IMG_3891
6 ~ Perfect Fuel Chocolate
$1.99
This is a chocolate for endurance, made with dark chocolate and ginseng. I’ m scared this might taste too dark chocolatey, but I will give it a try as a snack in my lunch!
IMG_3898
7 ~ Quest Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter
$2.50
Bars like this are perfect for my lunches; they are super sweet but also healthy and will keep me full until dinner!
IMG_3896
8 ~ Salba Smart Chia Boost – Premium Ground & Whole Seed
$1.98/ 2 packets
IMG_3899

9 ~ Skratch Labs Exercise Hydration Mix
$3.90/ 2 packets
I got these in Pineapple and Lemon & Lime flavor! I’m excited for these yummy flavors and will for sure use these to flavor up some of my water at work!

IMG_3890

10 ~ ZICO Chocolate flavored Coconut Water
$2.10
I tried this on my lunch today… It’s definetly an interesting flavor. It almost tastes like normal chocolate milk, but then you can taste the more wateryness of it and also the slight coconut flavor. I do like this better than the straight regular coconut water though, was a great drink to try!
IMG_3897 product value
Coconut Water: $2.10
Hydration Mix: $3.90
Chia: $1.98
Bar: $2.50
Chocolate: $1.99
Honey: $0.36 cents
Life Ice: $3.50
Tea: $0.83 cents
Crackers: $4.40
Hummus: $0.70 cents
____________________________
TOTAL VALUE: $22.26
I am SO happy with this box. The value is slightly higher than what I paid (and remember, shipping IS included in the price!), and the box is jam packed with goodies! So many items will be great for my lunches and I’m very very pleased with this month’s box!!
IMG_3900

all love & smiles,

Sig3

Leave a Reply

