Escape Monthly November 2013 Review

IMG_4002
The Box
Escape Monthly is an amazing vacation in a box. Each month has a different “destination”, and all the luxury products themed around that destination are for relaxing, renewing.. and of course, to Escape! Each month includes:
– Full-Size Luxury Products from Local, Artisan Brands (Worth over $100)
-Travel Guides & Secret Tips
– Special Offers for Resorts, Spas, & Travel
– The Opportunity to win a vacation to the Destination of the Month, just for being a member!
Next month, the Escape will be to…. ITALY!! “Rich in Luxury” will be shipping December 16th.
IMG_4003
cost
$49.95 w/ free shipping. {I subscribed to Escape Monthly before they even released their first box- they have had Napa & Oregon & Hawaii as the first three destinations- so I got a discounted rate ($39.95) & was grandfathered in for the remainder of my membership with them}
IMG_4005
the goods
Every month includes a great “travel” pamphlet that lists out all the items in the box, a little information about the destination, and even a sneak preview into the following month’s destination so you can get excited about your next Escape! So far the total value of the boxes have always been much, MUCH higher than what I paid for the box itself, and all the luxury items include bath and body, snacks, drinks, a travel guide book of the destination, and other random goodies. There are always plenty of items, so I never feel like there’s been a bad month. LOVE this subscription!
…this month’s Escape is to…
VERMONT!
IMG_4006
Whats inside
1 ~ Belle Savon Peppermint Lavender Shea Butter
$4.00
I always love me some body butter, especially this time of year when the weather is all dry and freezing cold!
IMG_4010
2 ~ Distler’s Maple Pretzels
$6.00
These sound super delicious and interesting!!! I’m loving on maple flavored stuff lately, so this should be a perfect snack!
IMG_4008
3 ~ Lake Champlain Vermont Chocolates
$6.00
This included 4 different flavors of chocolate! Excited to try them all!
IMG_4015
4 ~ Moon Vermont Travel Guide
$16.99
One of my favorite parts of subscribing to Escape Monthly is the fact that I will now slowly be building a travel section in my personal library! Love it!
IMG_4013
5 ~ Nature’s Mysteries Twilight Face Cream
$20.00
I don’t usually get too excited about face creams, I feel like I have so many of them from all my boxes just piling up, but each one always smells wonderful and hopefully does what it says they will!
IMG_4009
6 ~ True North Granola Snack Pack
$3.00
Granola… not TOO excited about it, but I really should start trying to make my breckie’s more healthy, soooo here’s to that!
IMG_4012
7 ~ Way Out Wax Escentual Love Tea Lights
$4.00
I love me some candles, especially with Christmas coming, these will come in handy for some pretty decor!
IMG_4014
8 ~ Whisper Hill Olive Oil Soap
$4.95
This smells super refreshing and wonderful — loving it!
IMG_4011
9 ~ Quinn Popcorn – Vermont Maple & Sea Salt
$5.00
Yayyyy!! I love popcorn and snacking and this flavor sounds amazing! Perfect for a movie night in with the bf!
IMG_4007
product value
Popcorn: $5
Soap: $4.95
Tea Lights: $4
Granola: $3
Cream: $20
Travel Guide: $16.99
Pretzels: $6
Shea Butter: $4
Chocolates: $6
_________________________
TOTAL VALUE: $69.94
The value of these boxes are always so great! The products are generally full sized and of the best quality… completely satisfied with this service.
IMG_4016

all love & smiles,

Sig3

Leave a Reply

