Fancy Pants Food Box November 2013 Review

IMG_3910
The Box
This is the very first Fancy Pants Food box! I am so SO excited that I heard about it beforehand and was able to snag the first box for free (they were giving away free boxes from a promotion code I had found)! Even if I DID have to pay for this box, I would have still absolutely loved it! As a matter of fact, I believe I WILL be paying for this box next month; I want to keep them coming!

Fancy Pants Food box is “…Amazing food you’ve probably never heard about, to your doorstep every month. You get 5-8 trial sized products and they are always from off the wall brands that are new and up and coming or just that you most probably haven’t heard of before or are really familiar with. This is certainly a wonderfully unique box!
IMG_3911
cost
This box is ONLY $10/month! That is such a great price if the boxes are always like their first amazing box this month.
IMG_3912
the goods
In this first box, a card was included with a little list of the products + prices of full sized items. They also have a “Fall” theme going.

Fall is in the air! It’s the perfect time for family, friends, and FOOD! We hope you enjoy all of the great discoveries in this month’s box.”

IMG_3984
Whats inside
1 • Lord Nut Levington – Peanuts
$0.75/packet = $1.50
Cheddar Cheese & Jalapeño + Spicy Bloody Mary flavored peanuts?!?! YES PLEASE!!!!! This brand looks absolutely amazing, there are so many other super unique and delicious sounding flavors of nuts on the website! Can’t wait to buy more of these!
IMG_3987

2 • Snapz – Crunch Zucchini
$1.99
A unique way to eat veggies… I know I’ll love these, especially if I have some spare dip of some kind…. nom nom nom!
IMG_3988

3 • Kelapo – Coconut Oil
$1.10
IMG_3989

4 • Oats – Granola, Vanilla Almond
about $1
IMG_3985

5 • Hint Mint – Green Tea Mints
$2.45
IMG_3986

6 • JJ’s Sweets – Cocomels
about $1.80
I’ve had these before so I absolutely freaked out when I saw them in this box…. they are SO INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS!!!!!
IMG_3990
product value
Cocomels: $1.80
Mints: $2.45
Oats: $1
Oil: $1.10
Snapz: $1.99
Peanuts: $1.50
___________________
TOTAL VALUE: $9.84
I think this box has a great value for wonderful, unique snacks that I wouldn’t have found or tried from anywhere else. This box was perfectly amazing and I will only hope that it’ll keep getting better and better. This box would also make a fabulous gift!
IMG_3991
Sig3

Leave a Reply

