Allure Winter Beauty Box 2013 Review

allurewinter13

The Allure Beauty Box is an amazing valued box jam packed with full size beauty items shipping every season (4 boxes per year). This is my second Beauty Essentials box, my first box being this year’s Summer Essentials. These quarterly boxes feature beauty items relating to the season, including a booklet that lists and describes all items and where to find them online. The box doesn’t come wrapped all fancy or special like other subscriptions, but that is not the point of this beauty mega-box. Here is the first look inside the Holiday Essentials box this season —>

IMG_4100

This box only costed $39.99 (+ shipping) but was promised to have a value of at least $300!! {The total value is calculated at the end!}
IMG_4104

I will include the descriptions from the booklet within the review for better references into these wonderful beauty products! Make sure to also check out the links to the products to learn even more about the brands and items!

IMG_4101

Whats inside
1 • Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balm
$5.99
Combining the lip-conditioning care of a balm with the shiny color of a gloss, {this new} balm drenches lips with 2x hydration. 
I received #300 – Apple A Day.

2 • L’Oréal Paris Extraordinaire by Colour Riche
$7.00
The new vision of liquid lipcolor for the most perfect lips. Richer color. Smoother lip surface. Magnified shine. 
I received #202 – Coral Encore. At first I thought this was a lipstick and I couldn’t even figure out how to open it.. haha then I realized it was like a gloss. This is a nice, bright color, and the applicator is pretty unique too, fits perfect for a liquid lip.

3 • Sally Hansen Triple Shine Nail Color
$4.99
Get ready for the shiniest nails ever! Water to workout, day in and day out, nothing will dull these nails. 
I received color # 220 – Flame On. This is a shiny, semi-sparkly pink color that is actually very cute on. The brush was AMAZING and made it SO SIMPLE to paint my nails! Seriously a great, great brush and makes me want to go out and buy all my favorite colors from this line.

IMG_4113

4 • Smile Sciences Teeth Whitening Pen
$78.00
Get up to 10 shades whiter with zero sensitivity with this made-in-the-USA, FDA-registered whitening pen. 
THIS PRODUCT!!!!! AHHHHHH!!!! I could not have been more excited to see this in my box (I didn’t look at the spoiler of the box beforehand because I prefer everything to be a surprise!) and what a great surprise this was! This makes up for almost double the price of the box alone, and I have been looking into teeth whitening at home systems in the past, but have never wanted to spring for such an expensive item… now this way, I feel like I bought one for 50% off PLUS I got a ton of other products alongside with it FOR FREE. {hahaha} Can’t wait to see how this works!

IMG_4114

5 • Zoya PixieDust Nail Polish in Tomoko
$9.00
This unique, gorgeously textured, sparkling champagne-silver matte polish requires no base or topcoat. Big5Free formula. 
I ❤ this pixiedust formula! It’s great on it’s own and even better over a darker shade for a fancied up, super cute look! {Make sure to click the link to really see how gorgeous this color is!}

IMG_4123

6 • Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion
$6.99
This derm-recommended, naturally nourishing lotion absorbs quickly and is clinically proven to moisturize your skin for a full 24 hours.
This is SUCH an excellent moisturizing lotion!! My super dry skin is certainly in need of this product!
IMG_4108

7 • Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream
$14.29
This non-greasy, derm-recommended cream is excellent for anywhere that requires intensive moisturizing. 
Although this is essentially the same product as the one listed right above, we can never have too much lotion in this house! We were certainly in need with the dry, frigid weather and my skin and lips really starting to feel it. This is a scentless lotion, full of moisture and perfect for what it promises!
IMG_4120

8 • E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder
$3.00
Create a healthy glow with {this product} for just $3! 
^^ I’m not sure why all they did was advertise for this product instead of explain about it, but that’s okay… I’ve known this brand to be super cheap, so maybe it was making sure that everyone knew about all their low prices {I remember in college one time they had a sale where every single item they had was only $1…I thought I was hitting gold, although of course the quality isn’t too great}. I am in desperate need of a new blush right now, so this is perfect!

9 • Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner
$4.49
This ultra smooth and creamy pencil glides on easily with instant color impact. Smudge-proof, waterproof, sweat-proof, heat-proof, humidity-proof and… scandal-proof! 
I received this pencil in #001 – Black. I’m very happy about this as I usually use a black eyeliner with my everyday look, so I can never have enough as I go through them so quickly. I especially love soft liner pencils like this one.

IMG_4106

10 • Rusk Deepshine Color Care Invisible Dry Shampoo
$20.00
This dry shampoo instantly absorbs excess oil and odor, leaving a fresh, clean scent with no white residue. 
I’m always in need of a good dry shampoo, and this promises to leave no whiteness in the hair… hopefully that stays true, because I’m a lazy showerer so dry shampoo is usually necessary before work in the mornings haha. This smells very good too!

11 • Rusk Color Care Lock-In Treatment
$17.00
Offering maximum color protection from fade-out, this treatment helps extend the time between coloring. 
This leave in treatment smells SO DANG GOOD!! It helps your hair not fade, just a few spritzes after you shower and your color is being protected through the rest of your beauty routine. I use this type of product every day I shower, so I am always happy to have more, as the nice ones are usually not cheap.

IMG_4119

12 • Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Liquid Makeup
$12.99
This lightweight leg makeup gives you flawless=looking, irresistible, sexy legs in an instant! Now in trial size, ready for on-the-go beauty! 
I’ve never used leg makeup before or any of the airbrush leg products, but I really really like this! I am so happy to have gotten it because this is not something that I would have normally bought in stores. I received #02 – Medium, and it’s absolutely perfect! I can apply to legs AND arms, and it looks great and doesn’t smell too much like anything. This product is great for people that want that extra tan glow! : )

IMG_4107

13 • Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Dry & Go Drops
$7.99
These fast-working drops dry any nail polish in 60 seconds! Grab a smooth, glossy mani without the wait! 
I have other drops like this and love them! They work great and it’s a nice addition to the normal nail routine, fun lil switch up and shortens the waiting time tremendously!

14 • Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat
$5.99
Top it off with {this} and give your mani no-chip shine that lasts up to 10 days! 
This sounds like it’s almost turning your at home polish job into a gel set that will last even longer than usual.. and maybe even drying a little fast too! Sounds awesome!
IMG_4116

15 • First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream
$28.00
Banish dry skin, even eczema. {This creme} instantly improves hydration and delivers long-lasting moisture from head to toe. 
This is a very expensive creme, which makes me think that it {should} work fabulously. I know this is yet another mositurizing creme, but it’s never something that goes unneeded. Winter, summer, anytime… we use so much daily this is perfect! I’m happy to try even more fancy lotions!

IMG_4115

16 • Julep Vixen Polish Duo
$28.00 ($14/ per polish)
We believe beauty is about connection, not competition. Julep Maven creates 10 new runway-inspired nail colors and two socially innovative beauty products each month. 
The two colors in the duo I received were #141 (2013) Anisa Classic With A Twist & #69 (2013) Zelda Bombshell.

IMG_4124

17 • Neutrogena Crease Proof Eye Shadow
$8.49
An antioxidant-rich formula with light-reflecting pearls to instantly brighten eyes, while a built-in primer prevents creasing, fading, and smudging. 
I received this eye shadow in color #40 – Constant Copper.

18 • Neutrogena Healthy Skin Primer
$12.99
A lightweight formula with natural soy and optical modifiers to help even the look of skin for eight hours, with or without makeup. 
Always love a good primer : )

IMG_4117

19 • Neutrogena Pore Refining Daily Cleanser
$7.49
An alpha and beta hydroxy formula clinically proven to visibly smooth over uneven patches and tighten pores. 
Pssst… I have a secret….. I really only wash my face when I shower… I don’t do it like, every morning/night like in most people’s routines… I’ve never had problems with my skin so I hope I don’t have to pay for that anytime soon! haha. But I love having new face washes and switching it up to keep my skin feeling as fresh as possible! This one smells very fresh & perfectly clean too.

IMG_4109

20 • Not Your Mother’s Knotty to Nice Conditioning Detangler
$5.99
Infused with keratin protein, {this detangler} moisturizes your hair and separates tangles with ease.
This is one of my favorite items in the box because I have the crazy worst knotty hair in America and also I absolutely love NYM products! They are all super cheap and work amazingly well (sometimes better than things that cost 4x their price!).

IMG_4105

21 • NYX Love in Paris Eye Shadow Palette
$10.00
Highlight your eyes’ seductive glimmer with these brilliant, high-fashion palettes, featuring nine richly pigmented shades and a dual-ended applicator for easy, on-the-go touch-ups. 
IMG_4122

22 • One ‘N Only Brazilian Tech Keratin De-Frizz Wand
$8.79
Smooth untamed flyaways in an instant! Unique, convenient wand adds shine and keeps your hairstyle polished wherever you go. 
This is pretty cool because it’s supposed to be for on the go, making it super convenient when your hair is going crazy in the middle of the day at work or out.

IMG_4118

23 • Red Carpet Manicure Youth Crème
$14.99
Professional salon strength crème instantly delivers non-greasy hydration to even the driest of hands, nails, and cuticles. 
This is perfect for me because of the horrible way that I treat my cuticles… hopefully this will help me take care of them the right way!

IMG_4110

{There was a note included in the box that said that although Sation was unable to be included in the box, they added an extra gift instead, this was my “special surprise” gift}

24 • Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips French Mani
$12.99
I have used these before and absolutely love them! I am happy to have the traditional french manicure option as this look goes great with anything, anytime of the year! I received the strip color #007 French Twist.

IMG_4121

This was such an excellent box, with an amazing value of $335.45!

These boxes generally go live around 11am CST, and they sell out within about 20 minutes. You have to log on quickly and order one before they are all gone! I’m already getting excited for the spring box!

Sig3

Leave a Reply

