Tyler Florence Fancy Box November 2013 Review

IMG_4128
The Box

This is my second month subscribing to the Tyler Florence Fancy Box & I am so thrilled with this subscription! This subscription promises: “Get a collection of the best home goods hand-picked by celebrity chef Tyler Florence each month. Each box includes $80.00+ of products.” I’ve been reading reviews on these boxes for months and absolutely love all the kitchen products and gadgets included in each one. Definitely a perfect box for someone who wants to branch out in the kitchen! : )

IMG_4129
cost

$39/month, + shipping costs (mine is $7.95). The value of the products inside is almost always double the cost of the box, if not more. We’re always talking full sized items people!!

IMG_4130
the goods

Always included is an envelope with your order and some silly stickers & also cards about each product selected for the box, along with the explanations of why Tyler chose each and every item for this month! This is a great feature as it’s interesting to see why he thought the items would be great for people. I love a nicely curated box, and this one is just perfect because it revolves around food/kitchens!

Whats inside

1 • Dreamfarm Smood
$24.95
This thing is so magical!!! So perfect for a weakling like me that has absolutely zero upper arm strength to do anything. The video on their website shows how amazing and fast this utensil is… perfect!
IMG_4140

2 • HIC Individual Mini Pie Dish Porcelain 
$16.37
This lil dish is super tiny and adorable, I will probably end up using it for dips (it looks perfect for when I make spicy mayo with my sushi!!!). Or maybe I will branch out and make us some mini cute pies : )
IMG_4133

I wanted to show how small this mini dish really is, so Dexter did a great job of jumping in the pic just in time to compare.

I wanted to show how small this mini dish really is, so Dexter did a great job of jumping in the pic just in time to compare.

3 • Tyler Florence Spiced Apple Brine
$6.00
I’m eager to try this yummy flavor… I want to figure out a way where I can kind of just steam/brine in my crockpot instead of doing all the fancy work for a full turkey or something.. haha.
IMG_4138

4 • Tyler Florence Black Stripe Towels
$25.00
I would never normally buy a kitchen towel that costs this much money, but these are great quality and I am so happy to have them in our kitchen! I feel fancy : )
IMG_4131

5 • Stainless Steel Measuring Spoons
$6.00
At first I thought I was getting recycled, already been used measuring spoons from the looks of mine. Then I checked out the product on the Fancy website (the link that I provided), only to find out that that’s the way they all look. So I guess mine aren’t “used” haha! But they aren’t the nicest looking things in the world, I would have preferring something cuter or even just not all scuffed up. The look isn’t as vintagy as I would imagine this to be.
IMG_4137

I really don't understand why the design is all scuffed up and stuff...

I really don’t understand why the design is all scuffed up and stuff…

product value
Smood: $24.95
Dish: $16.37
Brine: $6
Towels: $25
Spoons: $6
____________________
TOTAL VALUE: $78.32 
I was really happy with almost all the products in this month’s box! The Tyler Florence Box is certainly one of my favorites now : )
{pic of everything in box}
Sig3

Leave a Reply

