Popsugar Must Have Box December 2013 Review

IMG_4185
The Box
POPSUGAR Must Have Box. This is one of my favorite boxes that I subscribe to because of all the full-sized products and the range of categories the items fall into. It’s basically like opening a surprise gift to myself! “POPSUGAR’s monthly favorites delivered to your door. Hand selected items in beauty, fashion, home, fitness, and food. Full sized products and premium items.”
IMG_4186
cost
$39.95/month with free shipping! The total value of these boxes is basically always over $100 so you definitely get your money’s worth!
IMG_4187
the goods
The box is always bursting full with amazing full size products, and I honestly love their little fold out notecards on why they picked each product and how it can be put to good use. They do a great job of explaining the items in this packet. This is my absolute most favorite box that I look forward to and always am so excited and happy about the products that I receive!
IMG_4188
Whats inside
1 ~ Lulu Frost for Popsugar Bracelet
$110.00
If you look at this bracelet through the link provided, you would think it’s a gorgeous peice, with the thrifty looking gold and great pendant… in realy life however, it looks like it would be a 2 for $1 deal at the Dollar Tree. No joke. I wanted to love this, but I honestly think it lookds strange next to my nice bracelets I like to wear regularly. It is a cute concept, but I just wish it didn’t look so cheap… reguardless of the $110 pricetag. {I also feel bad for any customers that order this peice from online, only using their photo as the reference, because they will certainly be suprised when their bracelet comes and looks the ways it does…}
IMG_4196 IMG_4197
2 ~ Mixt Studio Holiday Gifting Set
$9.00
I love crafting/art type supplies, so this was a hit for me. I love fun new paper and designs, and although at first I thought the blue paper was weird, I realized that it was full of waterprint snowflakes and it looks gorgeous!
IMG_4195
3 ~ Modelco Fibre Lashxtend Black Mascara
$20.00
I instantly tried this mascara and it was FABULOUS! It worked just as well (if not better) than They’re Real! Benefit mascara. The mirror on the side is a great added benefit for on the go too! Love this item!
IMG_4194
4 ~ Govino Go Anywhere Flutes
$12.95
These little flutes are freakin awesome! They look like real crystal but they are totally just plastic and washable and portable! I like that you can set them down and they are less likely to fall over without the long stem. These are a hit!
IMG_4190
5 ~ CC Made Caramel Corn – Pictachio Nut
$4.00/ 3oz.
This looks like a very fun unique flavor! I love caramel corn, so I’m sure these will be great.
IMG_4192
6 ~ NCLA Peppermint Lane Nail Wraps
$16.00
I’ve never used nail “wraps” before, but the directions seem easy enough. The designs are really cute and Christmasy, so I know I’ll be giving these a try soon for the season.
IMG_4193
7 ~ Ghirardelli Squares Chocolates
Milk & Caramel, $4.25
Holiday Edition, $6.00
Me & the bf were both happy for this sweet suprise! The Holiday bag flavors were what I was most excited to try: Pumpkin Spice Caramel, Peppermint Bark, & Eggnog. DELISH!
IMG_4191
product value
Bracelet: $110
Paper: $9
Mascara: $20
Flutes: $12.95
Popcorn: $4
Nail Wraps: $16
Chocolate: $10.25
_____________________________
TOTAL VALUE: $182.20
I know this value is a bit skewed if you, like me, don’t believe this bracelet is worth anywhere NEAR $110, but retail value-wise, this is accurate.
IMG_4198
all love & smiles,
Sig3

Leave a Reply

