Popsugar Special Edition Must Have Holiday 2013 Review

IMG_4165

This was a special edition box (one time purchase) from Popsugar, that is no longer available (I’m pretty sure they sell out very quickly). This was the first time that I sprang for one of their Special Edition boxes, and boyyyyyy am I glad I did!!!!

IMG_4168

Unlike their regular monthly subscription box, this box is a one time purchase, and they generally have 4 of these “seasonal” special edition boxes a year. They are a bit more pricey than the regular box, costing $100, but of course promising a value of products that is much, much higher.

IMG_4169

The box itself is just overall amazing. It comes in a reusable, nice black plasticy box, and everything in the inside comes wrapped, just like you’re opening a special present. I surely felt like I was opening a Christmas present from myself (now that I think about it, I kind of wish I kept this under the tree and opened it on Christmas just to make it even more special)… although I don’t know if I could have waited for that!

IMG_4170
Whats inside

1 ~ Cuyana – Elizabeth Infinity Scarf
$65.00
This scarf… ohhhh this lovely, super soft, oh so warm, scarf, how I adore you. I was kind of creeped out for a second that it’s made of purely baby alpaca fur, but I realized it’s actually healthy for them and with their coat they are too hot, etc., etc., so this way, we are both benefitting… this scarf is absolutely fabulous and perfect for both fall & winter!

IMG_4199 IMG_4200

2 ~ Erickson Beamon Rocks – Blondie Stone Bangle
$75+ {this is just an estimate when comparing prices to similar items in their collection}
I have to be honest and say that I was not familiar with the Erickson Beamon Rocks brand at all before this bracelet discovery. This is a great piece, especially for holday outfits around this time of year.

IMG_4205 IMG_4206

3 ~ Lunares – Cheese Paddle with Knife
$69.00
What an amazingly awesome cheese plate!!! This is so unique and cool looking, can’t wait to show it off one day!

IMG_4204

4 ~ Tokyomilk by Margot Elena – Body Souffle
$40.00
This product, packaging, scent, everything about it gets an A+!!! It smells wonderful and the heavy square container is so unique and feels so incredibly fancy (which essentially it is considering it’s a $40 lotion!) LOVE love love this product.

IMG_4171 IMG_4172

5 ~ Fatty Sundays – Peppermint Crunch Dark Chocolate Covered Pretzels
$6.95
These look so great, however, I do not like dark chocolate, so that’s a bummer. I’m sure someone else will enjoy them in my family this Christmas season though! : )

IMG_4207

6 ~ Winks by Georgie – False Lash Compact
$28.00
I love false eyelashes. I think they look so pretty on girls BUT I am just so so so bad at applying them. I like that these are good for your skin, and reusable, so I am eager to try and give it another go! For parties during this season, this is a perfect go to item!

IMG_4208

7 ~ Graphic Image – 2014 Datebook
$97.00
OMG!!! I was legit squealing when I opened this!! By far the fanciest, nicest most beautiful little planner that I have ever seen. I love how it was packaged, in a fancy little box. It’s the perfect size for purse, desk, bag, travel, anything!!! AMAZING GIFT!!!!!!

IMG_4201 IMG_4202 IMG_4203
product value
Scarf: $65
Bangle: $75(ish)
Cheese paddle: $69
Lotion: $40
Pretzels: $6.95
Lashes: $28
Datebook: $97
________________________
TOTAL VALUE: $380.95
This is an amazing value for the amount paid, and I absolutely love almost everything in the box! I am now sooooo eager to discover the other special edition boxes that will become available in the future… I want the “spring” box already!!!

IMG_4210

all love & smiles,
Sig3

One thought on “Popsugar Special Edition Must Have Holiday 2013 Review

Leave a Reply

