New Year, New Me

Happy New Year & a very Merry Christmas to everyone!!!!
IMG_4392

I was on a slight vacay from the blog during the last 2 crazy busy weeks with Christmas,
New Years, errands, dinners, parties…. and now (at least here in Chicago), all this crazy snow!!!
I’m not complaining at all because I sure do love all the pretty whiteness everywhere, but it is slightly harder
to get around, which makes little tasks like running to the drug store or even taking out the trash
a much bigger deal. Oh well, I love it! It’s been absolutely FREEZING here (Monday’s high is -8),
YES, you read that right, NEGATIVE EIGHT. But I’m just gonna pretend like it’s
not gonna happen, because then that way it’s less scary! haha

I have so many fun projects and ideas that I want to conquer this year of 2014, and
I am trying to start fresh and new from the beginning! I will be posting about this later,
but I am starting Project Life, organizing/finally decorating all
the lovely spaces I have in our home (with some intense before
and after shots!!!), really trying to be conscious about documenting my meals, using more
of my extensive wardrobe & accessories, taking more pictures of everyday life,
cooking more meals at home, staying crazy organized and NOT forgetful with my new Erin Condren Life Planner,
and I guess the list can go on and on, but I am honestly excited
about it all and can’t wait to start documenting my whole year
RIGHT HERE!!!! : )

…… Starting with the end of good ol’ 2013,
+ into the first couple days of the New Year.

On New Year’s Eve I took off work so we could finish some chores around the
house. We ran out to Target for kleenex, dish soap, + milk…. and ended up
with all these goodies, plus some excellent comfy-lazy onsies to lounge around
the house in… oh! and Michael gave me my Christmas surprise: a 3DS! May
sound weird at first, but this lil gameboy thingie is so much fun haha.
Suffice to say, the rest of the day consisted of laying around in onsies
playing games & finally relaxing for a day.

IMG_4350 IMG_4353 IMG_4356

First picture of all 3 kittys in the new year, first meal…BACON haha,
crazy amounts of snow that looked like it was piling up on our 2nd
floor!!!.., and then new year’s day, when all we did was spend the
day in jamies and relax AGAIN, it was marvelous… only time
we left was to a delicious lunch with the family.

IMG_4361 IMG_4364 IMG_4365 IMG_4382IMG_4396IMG_4376IMG_4379As far as food the past couple days, it’s been pretty great, with
my new pan fried pepperjack chicken experiment that
was so delicious, cheap buffet sushi from inside my building
that I find to be delicious (and yes, I was playing games on
lunch break hahah), along with some yummy turkey
wiener pigs in blankets.

IMG_4401 IMG_4408 IMG_4388 IMG_4380 IMG_4369

 

all those cups? yuuuup, water + apple juice + hot chocolate + milk + coffee…
like i said, it was a lazy day.

anywayyyyyy, I’m gonna go off and play with my new planner : )

all love & smiles,

Sig3

One thought on “New Year, New Me

  1. So excited to see your Project Life!! And I love how each time I hear a store about you and MIchael going to Target for like a couple things you end up leaving with things like bookshelves haha.. and love love love the kitties! Can’t wait to see how your 2014 unravels! It is sure to be a spectacular year!

    P.S. I have the matching bulldog PJs to those footie ones

Leave a Reply

