Office/Craftroom Creation Step #1

Ok, sooo I’m like reallllyyy lucky and get to live an apartment with not one, not two, but THREE bedrooms. Since it’s only me & the bf (+ our 3 furry friends), we were able to get creative with the extra bedrooms. We converted one to become our shared walk-in closet, and the other for the office/craft room. (Oh, and did I mention that we also have a backroom/den that is considered the “kitty bedroom”? hahaha yuuuup)
Safe to say, I had all these rooms, all this potential, but I was so overwhelmed I just didn’t even know where to start… We moved in October 2012, so it’s been well over a year of living here, but I’m just getting around to finally making each space an area I love, starting with one of my favorite rooms: the office/craft space!
I forgot to take real “before” pics, so this was mid-cleaning when half the stuff was already thrown out in the hallway or in garbage bags or re-dispersed throughout the house, etc.
WARNING: These pictures may be extremely disturbing to a neat freak/someone who doesn’t understand messy chaos! haha Like I said, these were in the middle of moving everything out in the kitchen and trying to sort through things, packing piles, to basically start from scratch in the room. 
IMG_4671 IMG_4672 IMG_4674 IMG_4675

this is michael's corner of the office... he sold his iMac about a year ago & the desk slowly turned into a junk pile... this corner still needs work, but this entire room is still a work in progress :)

this is michael’s corner of the office… he sold his iMac about a year ago & the desk slowly turned into a junk pile… this corner still needs work, but this entire room is still a work in progress 🙂

After taking an entire day to sort through stuff, throw away garbage, do some cleaning, and overall turn the entire room inside-out, it felt AMAZING to actually see the floor and have open, un-cluttered space to work in!
IMG_4727

starting a randomly awesome art corner

starting a randomly awesome art corner

i'm obsessed. favorite artwork on my wall without a doubt.

i’m obsessed. favorite artwork on my wall without a doubt.

It’s still certainly a work in progress, but I’m so happy I finally have some fun pictures on the walls that make me smile and room to move around! Plus, having a nice clean desk just entices me to blog, edit pictures, start projects, etc.! Thanks to my wonderfully creative friend Jordan, I’m repurposing her Valentine’s gift packaging for adorable decor on my desk. This simply cute + organized desk is pure happiness for me!
IMG_4810 IMG_4811 IMG_4812
all love & smiles,
Sig3

Leave a Reply

