Happy Blogiversary to Me!

A year ago I started this blog, right after I quit my job, and I was just looking for somewhere to spend some “productive” time online when I was too sick of applying for job after job after job. This time around, I have a second part-time job, the bf has two wonderful jobs, and I knew exactly what to expect when I walked out of those corporate life-sucking doors. I knew that it wasn’t always going to be easy, especially when you’re used to living your own lifestyle, but things change and I was SO READY to ride those changes for the better. No more hating myself for being fake to the worst person on the planet (my old boss, voooomit), no more coming home 5 days a week and bitching/complaining/crying to Michael about how terrible my day was and how much hate was growing inside me for that woman (slowly turned into the whole place in general). I hated who I was becoming. I am not a miserable, negative person. I am actually known to be quite the opposite, with TOO much energy, TOO much cheerfulness, too many smiles. I wanted to be myself again, and since it was clear that I was working in a toxic environment and this woman was going to make it as hard as possible to stay positive, I knew I had to leave. What other choice would I have? Thanks to the second casual job and Michael’s two jobs, I am so thankful to God that he let me escape that corporate prison. No more bullshit, it’s just me now and I’m free to live happily, just the way He intended : )

ANYWAY, to make a long story short, it’s been a crazy wild ride of a year, and I’ve learned SO MUCH from the various issues that were thrown my way. I’m looking forward to this next year in the blog world to be filled with even more memories, pictures, and amazing experiences. I’m proud of myself for sticking to something for over a year (there were some periods of time where I fell off the blogging map, but I always came back!!!) and I’m so happy that it became a favorite hobby of mine!

I don’t want to take a look back at my entire year, because honestly that’s just boring and you could do the same thing with more details by just clicking through the pages… This will just be a look back at the THE BEST WEEK EVER, aka the Week That I Was Brave Enough To Stand Up To The Antichrist We Called Our Boss! AND IT FEELS SO FREAKIN GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_4657 IMG_4843 IMG_4801 IMG_4784 IMG_4761 IMG_4723 IMG_4718 IMG_4683

* My lil bubbas helping me with my nail polish project, Dexter making a fantastic day trip with me, the amazingly thoughtful Valentine’s day gifts from Jordan, the kittys again being curious while opening the Popsugar box, valentines day pic I made with my Beautiful Mess app, been playing an outrageous amount of Flappy Birds until it was taken down and I accidentally deleted mine… but no worries.. there is now FLOPPY FISH!, painting my nails new colors again, & the kittys got a brand new awesome water fountain *

As far as my delicious meals I’ve been eating this month…. Here’s what I’ve been obsessed with lately!

IMG_4720 IMG_4729 IMG_4747 IMG_4756 IMG_4760 IMG_4763 IMG_4770 IMG_4816 IMG_4820 IMG_4838

Annie’s mac & cheese = amazeballz, yes that is taco bell SMOTHERED BURRITO and it was only $2.99 and I had to try one!, sushi at work, amazingly delicious and healthy chili from Protein Bar, chips & salsa, kitty bites aka pigs in a blanket (with cheese and our own special concoction), Freshii’s my favorite noodle bowl on earth!!!, homemade mac & cheese with jalapeños, mushrooms & corn, some french toast the bf made me on valentines day, and of course, a Whopper craving was necessary.

Soooooooooooooo here’s to another wonderful week free of stress & full of laughter, smiles, and organization!!!!! : )

all love & smiles,

Sig3

Leave a Reply

