Good Eats.

Last weekend, while my friend was visiting, we of course had to eat at some amazing places to show off some gems in Chicago. On Friday night when she got in, we went to Connie’s for dinner and it was absolutely delicious. I love the decor of the original Connie’s (which is right in Bridgeport where I live), and it was packed and bustling with people, so it was certainly a great atmosphere. We devoured our bread and oil and cheese, along with our mozz sticks and salad for starters. Michael & Jordan both like sausage and that’s one food (sausage pizza) that I just don’t particularly care for…. therefore, I got myself a wonderful veggie stuffed za with jalapenos, spinach, onions, and mushrooms. It was SO DIVINE! Even re-heated for lunch the next week at work it was STILL absolutely delicious. I loveeee me some Connie’s pizza, and I’m so glad I got to show Jordan a great Chicago style pizza place : )

IMG_3524 IMG_3525 IMG_3526

The restaurant that I planned on taking Jordan to when she came in was Howells & Hood. It is a great sports bar meets fancy meets casual meets amazing atmosphere. There are linen napkins, however there are TV’s playing sports all over the walls… so it’s certainly a great mix, where you can never feel too dressed up or dressed down. The food, the drinks, the service, the atmosphere of this place… I just LOVE IT ALL! We both had some fun drinks, a got a seasonal IPA, “Pumpking”, for appetizers we got these AMAZING bologna sammies and also the best mac & cheese ever. like, ever. It looks so original and awesome and had some little baconish breadcrumbs on there and it was just overall SO CHEESY AND ORIGINAL and MELT IN YOUR MOUTH GOODNESS. We didn’t realize the portions were going to fill us up so fast, but we also got our own main courses; Jordan went with their signature burger and got the lobster roll. SO SO SO SO GOOD. This place is like my #1 recommendation, just LOVE it : )

IMG_3536 IMG_3537 IMG_3539 IMG_3541 IMG_3542 IMG_3545

all love & smiles,

Sig3

Leave a Reply

